We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tranquil Hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baan Yuree Resort and Spa
Ranked #146 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A tranquil Hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

Stayed at Baan Yuree with a friend for 2 weeks in September, It is excellent value for money paid and the wonderful service from the staff made our stay very pleasurable.
The rooms are basic and simply decorated, very spacious , stayed in a deluxe seaview room.We both found the breakfast to be more than adequate, cereals, fresh fruits, bread selection, a variety of hot dishes and an egg station, what more do you need for breakfast!!
We enjoyed our morning walks to the beach ,and even began to like the challenge of Agony Hill climb back to the Hotel at the end!!
Staff were very accommodating with the transport and on several occasions took us out of the way to restuarants and Seafood market for dinner at night,
I will return to Baan Yuree and highly recommend it, great value
I have stayed at several top end Hotels in Phuket before, Le Meridien, Holiday Inn, La Flora , and while Baan Yuree isnt 5 star it is certainly a wonderful little find!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunszler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    149
    79
    30
    41
See reviews for
75
161
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

Stayed for 2 weeks, everything was just perfect, friendly staff, big rooms, nice pool, good restaurant and a nice quiet place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hello6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

Stayed in hotel in October 10. The staff were absolutely great; really friendly and keen to help with anything they could. My room was a really good size with all the facilities you could ask for.

The only negative comment I would have about the hotel is the location (up a steep hill, and 20 minutes walk from the beach) but they do try to negate that by offering free shuttle services every two hours, and will more than happily take you down to the shop outside of those times if you ask.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RP_AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

Thumbs up to all the staff. Friendly and helpful. On the last day of our stay, even after we have checked out, we were allowed to use one of the rooms to shower after a long day at the beach as we wait for our cab. I believe the food quality has been improved as I find the breakfast spread to be quite pleasant, though rather limited. Room and bathroom was clean which is awesome compared to the rest of the island. The best part however, is the pool. The pool side bar is a real treat. The downside would be the slope leading up to the resort. Even the vehicles' engines are screaming as it makes it way up. Stairs would be nice but i guess that might be out of their control.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronk3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

The service was excellent. When I arrive I was instantly greeted by them at the parking lot. With the correct greeting of my name. Excellent start.
The room was simple, clean and spacious and ours was facing patong beach from the balcony.
It was located up a hill which is about 4-6 minutes drives to patong beach. With leisure walking it will take you about 20-30 minutes to the beach. Not recommended to walk unless you have all the time in the world and want tot look at some of the shops on the way for souvenirs and such. Down the hill is the 24 hours shop with a laundry next to it.

The best that I like is the overall service of the hotel staff. This is a new hotel, only one year old. While we stay there they put in some more brand new tables and furniture. The swimming pool was a luxury for us, 3 levels. Quiet and you can easily find time where no one was there to enjoy your time in the swimming pool.

There was, however, one day we had no electricity until from 10am-4pm which they cannot do anything about it. Due to the expansion of the hotels.

Something extra..
Hire a motorbike if you can because it is cheap(less than BHT150/day) and I think is the best way to travel around Patong beach and surrounding area. There are much more of Patong rather the beach area and you will not be covering it on foot unless you have all the time you need.
Tuk Tuk will costs about BHT150-200 back to the hotel from Patong. Do not pay more. Find another tuk tuk if they charge you more than that. Hotel pickup can also be requested to pick you up or to drop you off outside of normal delivery hours for only BHT150. They had increase the patong beach trip hourly now until 12am.

Owh.. if you are in Phuket on the weekend dont forget to go to weekend Naka Market in Phuket town. Everything is cheaper and with a lot more choices.

If you want to go to the Island(Phi Phi++) go by ferry which is more comfortable than speedboats. Go to Bangla road area for bargains. Phji-phi island trip can easily costs BHT1400 for TWO person. July to October is a bad time to go here. Remember to bargain everything! :)

Have a nice trip.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

This hotel was extremely clean, secure, amazing staff, nice se-up and pool, good food, central location, and basically A++++ level of accommodation for the price.
The hotel is a two minute ride from the city centre and there are regular free shuttles.
The staff were the most friendly and helpful people I have ever experienced in a hotel.
The hotel is also super secure as there was a time when I accidently left my passport in the room during the day, and by the time I had returned our rooms were made up and the passport was still safely on my bedside table.
I highly recommend this hotel. We will be returning to this hotel one day soon!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUZIE_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

Very much value for money... Very large and modern rooms a bit far out from where it is all happening and a huge hill to walk up so make sure you get your goodies from the shop before u get to the resort! Restaurant clean but the food is really bad don't waste your money head to patong beach for lunch and dinner! Free shuttle service to beach (about a 25 min walk) very nice pool and after being in patong beach for a few days this place is great to come and chill out! I would recommend the deluxe sea view rooms! 3 out of 5 overall!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
4.2 mi away
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
#23 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#82 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
10.4 mi away
D Varee Mai Khao Beach
D Varee Mai Khao Beach
#85 of 95 in Thalang District
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
#112 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.1 mi away
PJ Patong Resortel
PJ Patong Resortel
#14 of 222 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
2.7 mi away
Di Pantai Boutique Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Yuree Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Yuree Resort and Spa

Property: Baan Yuree Resort and Spa
Address: Petchakut Road, Patong Beach, A. Kathu | 12/1 Sirirat Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in Patong
#60 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Yuree Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Yuree Phuket Resort & Spa is a Contemporary-Thai Style phuket resort that is situated on a hill near the famous Patong Beach. The hotel is very well located being a few minutes from beaches and the center of Patong, yet quiet, peaceful & private. Situated on a hill , the phuket resort has a scenic Andaman sea view and Patong town view. Moreover, the area is in a beautiful natural setting and is also safe from any potential Tsunami. At Baan Yuree Phuket Resort & Spa, all guests are treated as VIPs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Yuree Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Yuree Resort And Hotel Patong
Baan Yuree Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing