We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oct 2010 review of Baan Yuree....bad experience!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan Yuree Resort and Spa
Ranked #135 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Just spent a weekend at Baan Yuree hotel (up the hill) in Patong, 8th-10th Oct 2010. Room and balcony were both very spacious but infested with ants, unfortunately in the bed, floors etc.... As young expats in Asia, we're certainly use to ants but not to this extent.
There was drilling the whole weekend next to the pool (so none of the guests could use the hotel facilities due to noise and 15+ work men all being on site around the pool). On the 3rd complaint, the hotel staff did get the drilling part stopped, and said they would start again at 5pm Sunday once we left for the airport (poor guests for those still staying there)!
They also forgot to clean our room when we returned from a day out. When we told the reception they said you must have put the 'do not disturb' on the door which we didn't. They advised that we must have and then forgotten we had done so. This is not very good customer service. We did not put any signs on the door and a simply apology would have been more appropriate. We're not unreasonable and were very polite when we complained about this.
The hotel offers its own transport to town and back, but this often involved dropping the driver's friend(s) home first, which was a 15 min detour the other way from our hotel.
To be fair, when we needed to print something quickly during our stay, they were accomodating and did not charge for this in reception.
We tried room service which was a reaonsable price but not a very good standard, and the breakfast, whilst a few choices, was even worse. Also, the drilling could clearly be heard whilst eating breakfast at 9am and the breakfast area is also situated in the same area as check in which I am not a personal fan of (but wouldn't have given a second thought if it hadn't have been for all the other complaints).
We chose this hotel because it was slightly out the way of Patong's main area and offered a tranquil and peaceful setting - it did not live up to this at all.
This was our 5th trip to Phuket in 3 yrs and there are nicer resorts offering a much better standard and more relaxed atmosphere (yet closer to the beach) for a great weekend away. We won't be returning to Baan Yuree!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnd017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Baan Yuree Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 403 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2010

We came for just a short stay (2 nights). But i will say it is not a bad hotel at all.
It is quite new, as you can see not many reviews. So i decided to write some words about this hotel.

- Room : very clean, and tidy. The facilities are traditional but in very good standard and the room's size is big.
- Service : very nice people. Good breakfast but will be great if they do more variety of choices

- Location : Definately a bad point for this hotel as you will have to come down a very steep hill.

Bottom line is apart from the location, everything are good and worth to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
3  Thank Lagrilahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We booked this hotel after reading the positive reveiws about it and we agree with all of them.we stayed in a Two bedroom suit.The suit was quit good in size and the best thing about this hotel was the swimming pool that the kids injoyed.Breakfast was a bit limited for options,but it was fine for us.I loved the veiw of the surounding hills from the restaurant in the morning.There is a free transport from the hotel to Jungcylon Mall and Patong Beach several times aday which was very helpfull,since the hotel is up the hill and a bit difficult to walk .

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3FAAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Great swimming pool. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was ok. Baan Yuree is not in the center of Patong. To reach Patong beach, it takes 2 hours. Free wifi, worked fast. My room was big and well appointed. I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VCarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

This was a transit hotel for us. We had arrived in Phuket and needed a ferry to Ko Phi Phi, thus we had to stay the night and catch a morning ferry. The hotel was clean an comfortable. Large room and pretty nice pool especially when we paid $37 including breakfast!!

Hotel staff are very nice. To get to the main road, you have to come down a very steep hill. For us it was only one night, but if you are staying here for a couple days, its a big bummer. The staff was nice enough to take us into town with the hotel pick up truck when ever we wanted.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sagees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Service was good, staff friendly n helpful... price ard 1290baht per night for a standard room. Although its called Banyuree resort and spa, hotel does not provide spa services. If u would like a massge, they provide out-sourced massuers who can help u relax either at yr room or at the swimming pool. Me n bf stayed at deluxe, ard 1490 baht. Room was very clean n spacious(rate it 4 out of 5) except for toilet(rate it 2 out of 5). Shuttle bus provided to nearby Patong Beach n Juncelyon shopping mall. Give extra credit to hotel staff Sandy who is extra meticulous and helpful during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summerbel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

4 of us just reached home after our 4days 3 nights stay at Phuket Baan Yuree Resort & Spa. The family suite with 2 bedrooms was perfect for us, with big comfy beds, a huge jacuzzi bathtub, seaview balcony. Despite location was not within walking distance to the beach, (abt 15mins), hotel provides free shuttle services every 2 hours to Patong Beach and Jungceylon.
What was the most incredible about this hotel was the excellent service provided by the staffs. It is beyond words that we can describe. GO & EXPERIENCE it..
Highly recommended..

*Special thanks to:
BB who picked us up even at 11pm...
and Ran, Alex, Aluk.. You guys have been great!!!
Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FannyOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#58 of 328 in Patong
586 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#128 of 328 in Patong
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#42 of 328 in Patong
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
#87 of 328 in Patong
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Veerakit
Baan Veerakit
#212 of 328 in Patong
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Yuree Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Yuree Resort and Spa

Address: Petchakut Road, Patong Beach, A. Kathu | 12/1 Sirirat Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Patong
#61 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $31 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Yuree Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Yuree Phuket Resort & Spa is a Contemporary-Thai Style phuket resort that is situated on a hill near the famous Patong Beach. The hotel is very well located being a few minutes from beaches and the center of Patong, yet quiet, peaceful & private. Situated on a hill , the phuket resort has a scenic Andaman sea view and Patong town view. Moreover, the area is in a beautiful natural setting and is also safe from any potential Tsunami. At Baan Yuree Phuket Resort & Spa, all guests are treated as VIPs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Yuree Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Yuree Resort And Hotel Patong
Baan Yuree Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing