We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy Ezystay customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan Yuree Resort and Spa
Ranked #143 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I purchased my stay at Baan Yuree Resort and Spa through Ezystay, purchased off Groupon. Not only was this deal fantastic, the service from the ezystay staff was excellent. They went out of their way above and beyond to make sure our stay in Phuket was the best. The staff at the hotel were fantastic, super friendly and helpful also. The rooms were pretty good for the price we paid. So if you see a deal online for the Baan Yuree or any other ezystay deal I suggest you take advantage of it because I think you will be pleasantly surprised at what you get for the price you pay. I plan to purchase more deals in the near future through them.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for Baan Yuree Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 402 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

Like many, we were worried by the substantial number of negative reviews for this place. We were pleasantly surprised to find that it was a delighful little resort, with friendly, efficient staff and great value for money. We travelled on a Groupon voucher, so for a minimal outlay we enjoyed the first five nights of our two week Phuket holiday at the Baan Yuree. Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed. Like many have commented on, the bed was firm but not uncomfortable and we both slept soundly every night. Sure, an upgrade - especially of the balcony & outdoor furniture would enhance the overall experience, but it certainly didn't really detract from it. The pool was great - we swam a few times every day and enjoyed having a Singha Lager at the swim-up bar. Breakfast was basic as far as resort buffets go, but we had no complaints and started every day with full tummies. The Wednesday night Thai buffet was really good, a great selection of tasty food (we both loved the bbq ribs) in a lovely candlelit setting by the bottom pool. The band was good and played easy listening classics during dinner. Unfortunately it started to rain just as "Elvis" came on stage, so after a delay he continued "karaoke style" in the shelter of the restaurant. The lighting of the candle lanterns on the roof top to complete the evening was a great way to end the night.
We really enjoyed the location. We are in our mid 40's, not what you would describe as fit, yet we walked into Patong every day. It was a terrific walk that took less than half an hour (longer if we stopped for a drink or three) but we got to enjoy the sights, sounds, smells and bargains along the way.
The free shuttle travelled at convenient times and was always prompt. Tuk Tuks or taxis never cost more than 200 baht if we wanted to go back outside of the scheduled shuttle run. Our room had a great view over the lush mountainside and felt like we were high in the mountains, not minutes from the madness of Patong.
Leo, the Ezystays representative was a really nice guy who DID NOT try to sell us a time share or club membership. We just had a pleasant 15 minute chat with him whilst he organised vouchers for our inclusions, and he gave us some good advice on what to see and do. We both had a massage in the spa (included in our deal) and whilst the massage was good I found the room a little too hot.
Sure, there are more upmarket places to stay in Patong, but for value for money and the overall experience we really enjoyed our stay and give it top marks, and would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bigbloke66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I visited Baan Yuree for ten days in mid November for ten nights. I booked this after finding limited choices in my price range, and although this was on the cheaper end of my price range, I guess I was expecting a little more.

When we first arrived, we found that our Poolside room (for which we had paid extra for) was covered in mould in the bathroom. After complaining the next morning, we were moved to a standard room - which actually had a better view.

The pool area looks great online, and yes its a decent size, but on closer inspection, the pool is a little worse for wear with missing / broken tiles, and the poolside chairs are in a terrible state, Some of them are falling apart, and the mats are all torn and stained. A morning wipe down of these wouldn't go astray either - as they were often wet from overnight rain. On the plus side, the pool bar was great. Good music and very reasonable prices with a good selection of beers and cocktails.

What really lets this place down is its location. Its up the top of a VERY steep driveway, which many Tuk Tuk or Taxi drivers will try and charge you extra for. The free shuttle service provided by the hotel is really good but doesn't really run that often.

I really couldn't complain about the breakfast - there was a very good range of food available and all seemed fresh and tasty. The staff were really friendly, although the language barrier seemed to be a problem sometimes (especially when ordering room service).

This resort is a classic example of "Get what you pay for". It would be good value for families or single travellers on a budget, but for couples looking for something a little more classier - I would suggest looking elsewhere. Unless of course you get one of those groupon deals - in which case some of these seem to be a LOT less than what we paid!

Room Tip: Dont bother with a "Poolside" room - the standard rooms on level 5-6 have a much better vi...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozbroady79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We like a lot of others that were staying at the resort in September/October have bought a groupon/scoopon deal!!! The resort is NOT 5 star like described in the deal. The beds are the worst I have ever slept in. Our swag is much more comfortable. When I complained they did add another topper, but the bed was still far too hard.The 'included' breakfast was not aimed at the western families that were staying there. But I wont complain too much as it was included in the price and you could always have an omelet. Resort is up the top of a really steep road, even some of the tuk tuks won't go up...or they charge extra to do it!!! A good 20 minute walk down hill to the beach. We got hassled and hassled by the ezystay people. They take you to have a look at their "holiday club", if you sign up its time share. Beware of the time share sellers!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chunkydunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We got to this hotel thru groupon. We had a complimentary massage which we used it at our last day of the trip. We stayed from 12--15 nov.
The rooms were spacious! the tv could have been better but most of the times we weren't watching anyway. Most of the times we were out for a activities.

We book all our activities thru the hotel's tour desk, also www.phuketadventure.com
Ms Joyce is very accommodating to our demands and helped us with all our arrangements. We couldn't have our holiday without her advice and suggestions.
the hotel is very near to Simon Cabaret. We asked for the hotel to pick us up after the show and they were happy to do that despite the off timing from the regular intervals of the transfer service to the beach and town

Overall I like the service of the resort. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V1ncent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at Baan Yuree from 31.10.12 for five nights on a Scoopon deal. Not expecting much we were plesently surprised wth the quality of the service and the facilities. The bed was a little hard and the hill which provided the views a little hard to climb on foot. The hotel is located far enough away from the beach front to provide a quiet nights sleep but that far that it is difficult to walk to the atteactions each day in the heat. The hotel shuttle is excellent, food was adequate and customer service was excellent. Would recommend for family or older teaveller not looking for the party experience in Patong Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a soft matress.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

A simple resort with services as their main priority.

The few areas that I felt can be improved are the rate of aircon cooling the room. The breakfast is average with limited spread. The TV is fuzzy for most channels but gd for others.

Well, at least the areas worth commenting are far much more in comparison. The promptness n responsiveness towards ur problems or queries by the staff are much appreciated. The free shuttle makes it easy for us to travel ard the beach n shopping area. The tour desk is great with Ms Joy making our stay most enjoyable. She had helped arrange and coordinate all of our adventure trips, shows n shopping, providing us with the best deals with the maximum convenience, ensuring transport is the last thing to worry in our itinerary. It was actually her that impressed us the most for the trip. The location makes it safe for ppl paranoid towards Tsunami as it is located on top of a little hill. Simon cabaret is just less than 5min walk away too.

PS: This resort suits best for ppl whom do not want much trouble in coordination of activities as their tour desk and reception can helped you ensure everything is arranged appropriately. At least it saved us much trouble as they solved any problems that we foresee might happened. You can even pre-arranged the activities thru email before you reached the resort. :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenDitZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#128 of 328 in Patong
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#60 of 328 in Patong
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
#84 of 328 in Patong
396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#42 of 328 in Patong
761 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Yuree Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Yuree Resort and Spa

Address: Petchakut Road, Patong Beach, A. Kathu | 12/1 Sirirat Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Patong
#63 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $31 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Yuree Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Yuree Phuket Resort & Spa is a Contemporary-Thai Style phuket resort that is situated on a hill near the famous Patong Beach. The hotel is very well located being a few minutes from beaches and the center of Patong, yet quiet, peaceful & private. Situated on a hill , the phuket resort has a scenic Andaman sea view and Patong town view. Moreover, the area is in a beautiful natural setting and is also safe from any potential Tsunami. At Baan Yuree Phuket Resort & Spa, all guests are treated as VIPs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Yuree Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Yuree Resort And Hotel Patong
Baan Yuree Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing