We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan Yuree Resort and Spa
Ranked #155 of 328 Hotels in Patong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel with nice staff”
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I was there for a week and enjoyed it a lot. I liked the location - quiet and away from busy streets. Breakfast was basic but nice. Staff was so lovely. Nice shuttle car to the main Patong area.

It is a good hotel with nice staff and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duy Tung T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    151
    80
    30
    42
See reviews for
75
165
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have been staying at this resort after purchasing tickets from Travel Zoo. After reading negative reports on trip advisor we were quiet worried to what it would be like.
We have had a great experience. Friendly staff, spacious rooms, fabulous pool. I think people should remember you are in Thailand and no it's not a 4star by Australian standard but I can't fault it. Breakfast good, I bit out of main Patong but a free shuttle service to and from Patong every hour. Free wifi, great place for family's, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaseyKRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

During our 2 week stay at the Baan Yuree Resort, we felt like we were being greeted and welcomed home by our family! All of the staff were fantastic and even though their grasp of the english language wasn't so good sometimes, what do you expect- we were in Thailand, NOT Aust, or any other western country where english is the first language, so we took every opportunity to learn enough Thai to get over the language barrier and can't wait to go back and see our 'family' and learn some more Thai.

The food was great, the rooms were perfect, the pool was sensational, the prices were pretty good too. Some minor issues with the design of the bathroom and the flooding around the bath edges, but only a major remodelling can fix that-not the staff and certainly not the reception staff! So ultimately, it was a great place to stay! Thanks so much to Bla (Fish), Gift, Mook, Joke and everyone else there who made our stay easy and enjoyable.

Such a pity about the arrogant westerners (especially the Aussies wearing the flag over the shoulders like a cape- As a 6th generation Aussie, you disgust me and should be ashamed of yourselves- the rest of Aust is!) who pushed in, ate all of the breakfast buffet, abused the staff and ran amok without any consideration for anyone else bar themselves.

So if there are complaints about the lack of brekky, don't blame it on the staff, blame it on the greedy families who piled their plates high and then didn't eat it and wasted it anyway!

Reception was always manned, we never had any problems getting service-anytime.
Due to the complexity of co-ordinating other guests sightseeing and adventure tours, there was sometimes a wait for the tour desk, but usually only in the morning after breakfast.
There were porters always assisting guests with bags, and to find the lift, all you had to do was turn around, use your eyes and look about 10ft behind you.
Never saw 1 ant in the room (or any other insects), the cleaners knocked on our door every day to top up our toilet paper and water, whether we wanted the room attended to or not.
Room charges were always posted accurately- never a problem with financial details
Loved the firm beds- great for the back
Loved the fresh breeze flowing through reception area-Why go to a humid country if you want to sit in front of an aircon all day?
Can't comment on the TV- didn't travel all the way to an exotic destination like Phuket to sit and watch the idiot box.

We were also on a Spreets deal and appreciated having the opportunity to stay at such a beautiful place. Sure, it wasn't the Hilton but we got far more value for money in terms of quality out of Baan Yuree than you would here in Australia. I know, I have worked in resorts and hotels around Aust (and the world) for 24yrs now, and I have seen some shockers that you pay a lot more for.

Isn't it amazing how cheap people who stay at places on cheap deals and pay as little as possible, expect to be treated like royalty, get everything for free, take more than they need, leave nothing for everyone else and do nothing but constantly whinge about the most inconsequential things.

Glad we know how to have a truly stress free good time and appreciate great opportunities and efforts.

Tip to other travelers- if you want the English language, English style food, aircons everywhere and tv, then save yourself some money, save our ears, stop whinging and stay at home!
You expect foreigners to speak our language and adhere to our customs when in Australia, so do the same when you're in another country!
It's called plain and simple respect and courtesy and it's very easy to do!
Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Not opening onto the pool- especially if you don't like kids screaming early mornings. Best roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank perpetualgypsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed for a week at the Baan Yuree and were very impressed. The breakfast a perfect break from the Thai cuisine. They had any egg dish you wanted cooked specific for you. The staff was helpful and respectful. The location was perfect for enjoying the local nightlife on bang la road. The shuttle made transportation to and from the night life was accessible and let us avoid unwanted confrontations with the tuk tuk and taxi drivers. We also enjoyed just staying in at the hotel and relaxing. The pool was great and my wife said the spa was fantastic. The staff also helped us with trips to Phi Phi island and Krabi. The room was comfortable and the restaurant served good Thai dishes..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The breakfast was very limited cold omeletes week1 watery scrambled eggs week2 did see bacon 2 times but greedy families took the lot,food wasnt topped up often staff lazy. The bathrooms needed a good scrub we had 2 rooms our air con wasnt very good and was noisy our kids was ok.The beds were the hardest I've ever slept or not slept in. Definately not 4 star could do with some maitainence. Did have some good points but for $60 you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vicki v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here for 1 week with a scoopon voucher which I regretted immediately. When you arrive no one helps you with your bags, there is no sign to an elevator so we carried our bag up a huge flight of stairs with no assistance. There is no air con in the reception area so we were sweating. Our room air con was broken and when it was turned on water would start spilling all over the floor. The breakfast was very average and basic, most mornings I didn't even eat. No one came to make our room so on 5 occasions I had to go and request toilet paper and drinking water because we had none. In order to book back massages you need to go to reception, most times no one was there to take our bookings and when someone was there we waited up to an hour to get service. There were ants in our room every day, all of our snack and food we threw away because of it. To top it off they tried charging us twice for things we never purchased. The only positive is that there TV has lots of channels, good location to shops and the back massages were great. I will never stay here again though. Not good value for money and after staying at the Katathani Resort for 1 week prior to this it was a massive disappointment and didnt measure up anywhere near the Katathani.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theresa_nichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at this hotel was as a result of a Scoopon deal. We were due to stay for 5 days a d we lasted 2.
Cold showers
Ran out of food at breakfast
Staff could not speak English
Door locks broken
Located in the dirty back areas of Patong
Everything is a taxi ride away.
We recommend you don't go there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fouledoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#206 of 328 in Patong
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#71 of 328 in Patong
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baan Veerakit
Baan Veerakit
#213 of 328 in Patong
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#120 of 328 in Patong
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Yuree Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Yuree Resort and Spa

Property: Baan Yuree Resort and Spa
Address: Petchakut Road, Patong Beach, A. Kathu | 12/1 Sirirat Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Patong
#62 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Yuree Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Yuree Phuket Resort & Spa is a Contemporary-Thai Style phuket resort that is situated on a hill near the famous Patong Beach. The hotel is very well located being a few minutes from beaches and the center of Patong, yet quiet, peaceful & private. Situated on a hill , the phuket resort has a scenic Andaman sea view and Patong town view. Moreover, the area is in a beautiful natural setting and is also safe from any potential Tsunami. At Baan Yuree Phuket Resort & Spa, all guests are treated as VIPs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Yuree Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Yuree Resort And Hotel Patong
Baan Yuree Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing