We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan Yuree Resort and Spa
Ranked #157 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I was going to give this hotel 3 stars, because they were pretty good overall but not stellar. The bathroom needs an overhaul and the AC leaked every couple of nights, which brought a cheerful response but not a long-term resolution. The breakfast is OK but not brilliant and the pool is good but could be improved with a happy hour at the swim-up bar. The tour booking desk is cheerfully staffed (especially when Mook is on duty) and of course you can get it cheaper elswhere but at least the tours you book at the hotel are good quality.
All in all a solid, if not brillant performance, unitl the tsunami alert of 11 April. The staff were so professional and calm, under the rock-solid leadership of manager Nieke (I hope I spelled that right). They found a room for us ( we had checked out and were meant to fly out until the airport closed), fed us and made us feel as if it would all be OK.
Sure, people will tell you about the big hill you have to walk up to get there, and the tuk-tuk drivers will want to add 100 Baht for the hill if you let them but just remember: (a) a bit of a climb never killed anyone, and (b) if an tsumani is coming everyone will want to be up the hill where you are, not down on the flat. I know this because I was there.

Room Tip: Ask for one up high, if you can get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    150
    80
    30
    42
See reviews for
75
163
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I stayed here for a small duration and found the place to be nice if you want a nice quiet vacation in Patong but away from the hustle and bustle. The location provides a nice view of the hills surrounding Patong and is convenient if you are interested in exploring beaches in south Phuket(which according to me are superb). However, if you want to spend most of your time on the beach then this place should be avoided because this place is at least 10-15 min away from the nearest beach (by shuttle). Also booking a vehicle or tour is a little problematic (even though staff at the resort go out of their way to help you out) since this is in a rather secluded area where the options are limited. Usual problems because of the location are options of food, drink are some distance away. Again the place is good or bad depending on what you are looking for from your vacation. I was interested in a nice relaxed vacation where it would not be too noisy. Baan Yuree fits that bill perfectly and is I recommend it to anyone who wants the same. Having explored beaches down south at first I did not find Patong beach too enticing and did not feel I missed out on anything by staying in Baan Yuree. The staff is nice, helpful and the break fast is good. I also liked their pool which was not that crowded (owing to 3 pools) and loved their pool side bar.

I might not come back here again but all in all I enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: - Take a taxi from airport to resort since this is the last stop for shared minibus (it took us 2 ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BangaloreRockon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed Baan Yuree March 2012 with 8 friends for 14 days..Didnt know what to expect as this hotel receives mixed reviews and we had been to Phuket 5 times and stayed at a couple of top places.
No complaints here sure its a bit out of the way and that "hill" can be a killer but its a great way to walk off the singhas.
The breakfast was fine and anybody that says differently are nothing but fuss pots,theres a bit of everything for everyone.
We had a room by the top pool(pool bar) and with views looking over the hills it was great.
I would recommend first floor,pool bar end becuase these rooms(1st floor only) have a huge ceiling fan above the bed as well as air conditioning.
The free shuttle service is great and if the "ute" gets full they will generally take the "van" seats 12-14 and is air con as well as a free service also.
You can walk to the beach,10-15 minute walk,good way to work off the kilos!
Would recomend a trip into Kata(about 400 baht with the hotel van,fill it up and it works out cheap as.Go also to Kata "little viewpoint" great sunsets as well as a few nice restaurants overlooking the bay.

All in all i would recomend the Baan Yuree to others we had an enjoyable stay...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve18559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at Baan Yuree for 7 nights. We arrived at 10pm and were greeted by poor English speaking staff who took 20 minutes to find our booking in the system. Concierge were the only staff we found to be prompt, polite and helpful. Reception would not tell us if our friends had checked in and could also not find their booking. The next morning we had a low quality breakfast and quickly found ourselves eating toast and yoghurt everyday despite a large buffet on offer. We met the owner and he appeared to be friendly, recommended tours, activities and shows, which we later discovered were only affiliated with him, and were not worth the money paid. By the end of the trip we found him to be highly arrogant, rude and impolite like most of his staff who were too busy texting to attend to our needs. With strong hospitality backgrounds in several countries, we have never seen so many staff do so little. Not once during our trip were our bed sheets changed, security hassled us when we were sitting by the pool due to lack of communal areas and we found the shuttle service to be highly unreliable and frequently had to pay 250-300 baht to get into Patong as it was not in close proximity to anything. The spa staff were too busy socialising among themselves to allow us to relax and enjoy our massages with their loud talking and giggling. The rooms themselves were liveable however we would not return in the future. We highly recommend that you do not stay here as not only is it poor service from unprofessional staff but also poor locality.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Same-same-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This was our fourth time to Phuket but the first staying at Baan yuree. Like many others we were travelling on the deal purchased from groupon and I will admit my expectations were a little low.

The hotel is situated about 5 minutes drive from the main strip of patong but the shuttle ute makes it easy to get down and it's free. One suggestion would be to definatly run the shuttle ever hour it fills very quick. Being located slightly away from the main tourist strip makes it a very quiet location.

Our room was a little dated and had a slight odour but nothing opening the door and lighting a scented candle didn't clear. It is my understanding that the hotel has just come under new ownership and they have plans for some major renovations, I just hope it doent take away its current charm and doesn't become to commercialized.

Pool area is fantastic, plenty of chairs available all day. Pool bar prices are excellent compared to other patong hotels we have stayed in and the food was awesome, definatly missing the buffalo burger and the cocktail sex at the pool bar. Overall atmosphere around the pool was great the staff were friendly lots of toys available for pool games.

Given the price we paid I would consider this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicole1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2012

we recantly stayed at Baan yuree with no complaints at all We were welcomed with cold facewashers and a nice cold drink Front staff were excellant
Beds were a bit Hard but asking for extra padding was no problam. The hill is a bit of a challange but looks worse thanhit is i wouldnt let it deter my stay :-} and the shuttle bus works well. Greg the manager is always willing to listen and act if any complaints
Breakfast was plentyfull yes same everyday but the amount of choices you wouldnt eat everything there in one day. Rooms are large and well serviced daily cleaning staff are friendly. The restaraunt is clean great food and lovely friendly staff. the pool side B B Q on a wednesday night is well worth attending again the staff do a fab job.
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay a great experience
keep up the great work!!!! regards room 1306 march 15/23 2012

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktee205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

As my sister had recommended this hotel when she stayed 3 weeks previous to us I knew we were assured of somewhere nice to stay. Although we were upgraded on a request before we arrived to an ocean view room the overall accommodation, cleanliness of the rooms and pool area were better than other 3 star hotels that we saw in Phuket. The staff were very helpful and friendly. There are 3 pool areas with generally enough day lounges for people to lie on. The breakfast buffet was adequate but the room area where it is held is quite small and a couple of mornings people had to queue to wait for an empty table. We had 2 meals in the restaurant at night and the prices were very reasonable. A new company called Ezystays has bought this hotel and are about to make some upgrades. The hotel is not within walking distance to the main part of Patong Beach but the hotel provides a shuttle service every hour which was excellent. The hotel is situated on a very steep hill and some taxis don't like going up it but the tuk -tuks will. At the bottom of the steep drive is a little convenience store to buy general groceries, water and milk if you prefer the real stuff. Overall our 7 days at the Baan Yuree were very good and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Request an ocean view room if available and I was happy to pay the extra but in the end I didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kerry1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
4.2 mi away
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
#22 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,190 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#81 of 322 in Patong
543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Veerakit
Baan Veerakit
#201 of 322 in Patong
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#205 of 322 in Patong
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Yuree Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Yuree Resort and Spa

Property: Baan Yuree Resort and Spa
Address: Petchakut Road, Patong Beach, A. Kathu | 12/1 Sirirat Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Patong
#63 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Yuree Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Yuree Phuket Resort & Spa is a Contemporary-Thai Style phuket resort that is situated on a hill near the famous Patong Beach. The hotel is very well located being a few minutes from beaches and the center of Patong, yet quiet, peaceful & private. Situated on a hill , the phuket resort has a scenic Andaman sea view and Patong town view. Moreover, the area is in a beautiful natural setting and is also safe from any potential Tsunami. At Baan Yuree Phuket Resort & Spa, all guests are treated as VIPs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Yuree Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Yuree Resort And Hotel Patong
Baan Yuree Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing