We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amici Miei Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amici Miei Hotel
Ranked #31 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Falkenberg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel was sucha great place for me and my friends to stay in during our 2 weeks in Patong. Everyone was so friendly and the lady who handled everything spoke really good english so she was a delight to have at the hotel. When we wanted anything taxi to the airport, help to speak with the lady next to us about doing our laundry or booking trips she did it all. Everyone was so nice and always said "hi" and "goodbye" even tho we broke the wardrobe and the toilet door, they knew we were going to pay for it so they wasnt even mad or anything and they repaired it at once.

I would really recommend this hotel because its a 5 minute walk from bangla so youll get away from the loud noices and have a great night sleep and its really close to the shopping mall "jungceylon"

They also have a great wifi connection set on every floor of the hotel and 2 computers in the lobby.

If im going to Patong next winter im most certainly will book this hotel again, cheap and good and fresh rooms and nice service from the staff

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jensen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    92
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
29
97
53
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

this was by far the worst experiance i had in thailand. i booked through booking.com a room at this hotel and apparently in fine little print it told me i was styaing in there sister building which looked like a filthy gross rooom. the bathroom was so nasty and the road its on was gross as well. although i didnt actually stay at the amici since i should have read the print better, i wouldnt associate with a hotel that has a sister hotel next door that looks like a cheap moldy scary room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank familyguy726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The booking process was smooth and friendly. The location was perfect, the check-in was a so slow, and the room was reasonably sized and equipped. Unexpectedly, the big disappointment was the breakfast, which starts at 8 am I think, and we had to leave most of the days earlier to catch up with the day tours, so we had very limited options that stayed overnight from the day before, that were highly priced for quality served. The hotel also lacked this personal touch of small motels, we actually never met the owners (who actually sounded very friendly during the online booking process), leaving us with no lasting impressions of the hotel. We booked the deluxe room at the upper floor (5th floor I think), and at night we could hardly sleep because of the noise caused by a machine sounded like a washing machine or a water pump going on and off all the time.

Room Tip: Pick a deluxe room at the high floor, facing the main street; rear view is not very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Relaxism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews for Amici Miei, I decided to stay for a nIght following my late arrival into Phuket. The service was frustrating, with the language barrier causing some confusion as to which room my sister was staying in (her boyfriend had checked into the hotel a day earlier).

The rooms were of reasonable size for a hotel located in the centre of Patong. However, the room was noisy, had a disappointing outlook over some run down buildings and smelt like sewerage - resulting in a very uncomfortable stay.

The food at the Amici Miei cafe was good and reasonably priced.

Due to the smell of sewerage, I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebbie_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from 25th to 29th Oct 12.
1. BOOKING : The booking done smoothly thru their website. Reply and confirmation done within a day. Hotel pick up arranged by them, as per requested. We also requested for a room with balcony and Franco and Marco offered us the one with a big balcony, which we like it very much as we are not really a party couple and prefer to sit and relax there if not going for tour. We went they during low season and got good rate.
2. RESTAURANTS : They offered the best coffee latte and cappuccino. We had tried the American Breakfast and it is nice and fresh, exactly as per advertised at their website. Love the coffee latte too.. perfect taste..
3. ROOM : Nicely decorated. we love the room and we feel at home. Our room equipped with LCD cable TV, mini fridge, bathtub, air conditioner, nice and clean bathroom. What else you asking for..the bed also comfy. We have no problem in sleeping even though our room facing to the road. We like the balcony very much and if we are not going for a tour, most of the time we just sit and relax there instead of going to the club as we are not really a party couple
4. RECEPTIONIST & STAFF : The receptionist, Yin Min Ei, very sweet and helpful lady and can speaks English well. Amici also provide travel & tours and they can arrange and book for you. Ei helped me to book the tour to the Phi-Phi Island and even though the booking full but she managed to get it for us on the other day. The room maid really honest as there was one time when we were out for city tour, my husband left his handphone on the bed, forgot to bring his handphone, but when we come back, the room maid put it on the table place where we can found it.
5. TRAVEL & TOUR : We book our island tour thru this hotel and it is easy and no hassle. and even there is discount given to us..Ei arranged our booking for island tour. They also can arrange taxi and motor taxi if you like. For airport/hotel pick, we recommend Mr Paan, he drive a nice car and you will feel comfortable with him. We booked him for our City Tour also. You can contact/book him from thru the hotel staff.

Overall, the room, hotel and restaurant very clean, nicely decorated and there is a lift to our floor, thanks God I have chosen a perfect hotel. The hotel location also perfect as the Jungceylon, food street, Banzaan Market, 7 -Eleven, Indian cuisine, massage, Bangla Stadium (muay thai) really close to this hotel. And even the Patong beach and Bangla road, all can be reached by walking distance.
Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and will come back to this hotel if we are going to Phuket

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chrisand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I had a nice stay for about a week in Amici Miei Hotel. The staff is very friendly and co-operative. Our stay was good and we had booked the tours through the hotel. One of the tour was very good with "Phuket Sea Company", however, the other with "Sister Tours" was just average - and believe the hotel had charged us a bit higher for this tour than it was available locally. Hence, I would advise all to book locally to get atleast 20-30% cheaper rate. The tour prices vary as per your negotiation...
Also, the Amici Miei hotel charges for 3% additional Credit Card payment which is not specified upfront and hence an additional expense. Also, the rooms were clean and tidy but lack the 3 star hotel amenities that one expects. Also, the mini-bar charges are expensive and even water is charged..with no complementory water or fruits..

I would surely try one of the known hotel chains next time even if its slightly expensive as I believe they offer complementory water, no additional charges on credit card and the rooms are laced with all amenities..

However, I would recommend the "Omlette" at this hotel as I believe it was one of the best we have had ever..Special thanks to "Ei" who helped us through our trip..

Regards

Room Tip: No such Choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiyushChamedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband found this hotel on TripAdvisory and we decided to give it a shot since we were only staying in phuket for two nights and the rate was affordable. The location was pretty great, only one major road to cross to get to Jungleceylon and Patong beach. The room was very comfortable and had a great little balcony where we could smoke cigarettes and watch the pace of life in the neighborhood. We were happy with the presence of nice guest houses since it was our honeymoon and we didn't want to stay in a backpacking hostel, but didn't make reservations for bigger hotels ahead of time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Lautanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#29 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#34 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#56 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amici Miei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amici Miei Hotel

Property: Amici Miei Hotel
Address: 74/38 Soi Banzaan, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amici Miei Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Patong Beach, the Amici Miei Hotel is an elegant and comfortable hotel offering all guests a high value for money.The hotel is just 100 mt. from Jungceylon , the most famous shopping centre of Phuket , 100 mt. from Thai Boxing Stadium , 400 mt. from the night life of Bangla Road and only 10 minutes walk from the beach.The two Italian owners Mark and Frank will make you feel at home and your stay is sure to be unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Amici Miei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amici Miei Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing