We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salads”
Review of Shakers - CLOSED

Shakers
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Thai, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We have the largest quality price menu in Rawai, Pool, Darts, Live sports on big screen, great food and friendly staff
Wodonga, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great salads”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Family of four, ate at this restaurant twice and thoroughly enjoyed it. Greek salad and chicken salad were delicious. Seafood pizza full of flavour and lots of seafood. We only drank Singa beers and soda water and had no problems with drinks or food. Would return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    55
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Erina, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Visited this bar/rest on Rat-u -thid rd as it was close to our hotel and their website looked fantastic and offered live sports and all day happy hour,this sadly was not the case,dirty old looking bar,no happy hour,no live NRL...outa here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daejeon, South Korea
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NIce ribs and greatt beers”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

They have an all you can eat ribs night, and their ribs were tasty. Their Belgium beer selection is nice and at a good price. I liked their food and their drinks, so did my wife.. The service was OK.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Love Shakers...food is great and prices are awesome.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our family have travelled to Patong many times and Shakers never fails to disappoint us.

The staff are brilliant and so friendly.

The Thai dishes are fabulous ...western style steaks and ribs and BBQ cant be beaten, the pizzas are delicious too as are the prices.

Cocktails and all drinks are extremely well priced and there is always NRL and AFL on the big screen.

You can always rely on Shakers for excellent value and quality.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leethomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“couple of doors away”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

we ate most nites here the service was quick
staff were good food was top aways cooked to our taste
weather thai or western we rate shakers tops as its only a couple door away after a day out not far to go

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank yvonne and davi... p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing