We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couple of doors away”
Review of Shakers - CLOSED

Shakers
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Thai, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We have the largest quality price menu in Rawai, Pool, Darts, Live sports on big screen, great food and friendly staff
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“couple of doors away”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

we ate most nites here the service was quick
staff were good food was top aways cooked to our taste
weather thai or western we rate shakers tops as its only a couple door away after a day out not far to go

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank yvonne and davi... p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    55
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super cocktails”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is the place in Patong if you want to drink nice cocktails. Also have a restaurant with good food and good BBQ.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Myriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Cook, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Keep coming back year after year”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Been coming to Phuket for 4 years and Shakers is always a place on our list to visit.
Great food & drinks. Especially love the half chicken nights & salad bar.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mordialloc, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have been here a few times, and the food is always beautiful and the prices are good too. The staff are always very friendly and keen to please.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ribtastic”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Went there with a couple of mates from my hotel on all u can eat ribs nite, food was great included a basic salad bar beers were cold and resonably priced and had a great feed thanks to the staff for a great feed will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing