We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, if a bit busy at times”
Review of Sala Spa Massage

Sala Spa Massage
Ranked #52 of 80 Spas & Wellness in Patong
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Authentic Thai massage. All certified therapist. Affordable price. In the heart of Patong area.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place, if a bit busy at times”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Overall, the service was good, especially foot massages.
The atmosphere is nice, not too disturbed by the foot traffic. At least, until someone opens the door.
Though, the AC can be a little high at times if you happen to sit in the wrong chair. However, towels are provided for covering.

Between the good service, good reviews, and good location, getting walk-in service may be difficult at times. Early is often easiest with 1-2 hour delays butting in starting early evening when everyone gets off the beach or out of AC'd hotel rooms to start walking around town.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Sahakiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    19
    11
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The only spa massage that I went 3 times in 5 days.
Highly recommend this place =D

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank jentztan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“NICE CLEAN. GOOD VALUE. WENT 2x.”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Just got back from Patong and used the Sala spa 2 times in two days. I am not sure how anyone can negatively rate this place. It was spotless, safe and inexpensive. I had the 90min massage one day and the other day a 90min massage and 60 min foot reflexology treatment. For 500 baht or about $16 US dollars you have someone give you a head to toe massage for 90 min, how can you go wrong? I have had some thai massages before and they can be excruciating. Here they were just right. I feel bad for some of the reviewers that cant be pleased, it is very sad.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank HalcyonBlazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“not fancy but its very good”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

i liked that they are very quit during massage and its only massage (NO SEX) and its located in Bangla road near to our hotel :)) i miss there Thi massage and oil massage did not like the hot herbals bag but for sure i recommend it for every 1

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank SamoFatoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean white parlour”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

It's rated no 1 by tripadvisor, the place is spanking clean becos it has white furniture, white walls and blue lights but the massage skills is not too good if u enjoy a real gd massage. Try the one in Ocean Plaza for a strong massage but the place is not fantastic.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank J-Lo8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sala Spa Massage also viewed

 

Been to Sala Spa Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing