We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational seafood”
Review of Linda Seafood

Linda Seafood
Ranked #70 of 565 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sensational seafood”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We visited Linda's which was a pop up restaurant on the side of the road. We were amazed at the quality of the food and friendly service.. Our boys loved it so much we ate at Linda's 3 out of the four nights we stayed in Patong - not to be missed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zimmys01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    133
    30
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ulu Tiram, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome food, Good price”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I find myself missing this place already.
the food is good.
the staffs provide very good service, they recommended us some good combination of good food, and they didn't tried to rip us off while doing so!
The price is not expensive too.

Well worth more then some 'highly recommended'
places

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CltRoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I ate here twice on a recent trip to Phuket. The lobster was amazing. 150 baht per 100g (cheap compared to the other places wanting 200baht per 100g). It weighed 1 kg. 1500 baht. It was well worth it. I also had a hard time finding this place. Another reviewer said it was adjacent to Bangla Rd. This is incorrect. You have to keep walking about 10 minutes once you pass Bangla Rd. Its north of Hatpatong St. Its a little bit north of the Boomerang Inn Sign, Right across the street is a Family Mart and Tulip Flower shop. Here is the Google Street view URL. http://tinyurl.com/kog9t7n

Linda is a very nice lady, chats you up, recommends excellent dishes. Excellent service, Excellent food. Highly recommend eating here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KyleBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampang, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great place for seafood”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The girls and I were spoilt for choices but finally we chose this place thanks to online recommendations. We ordered the tom yum, snapper, fried calamari, papaya salad, fried rice and Singha beers. Great food and service I must say. We did not wait long for food. Linda was kind enough to ask us for feedback indeed she was friendly with all smiles. Fresh seafood indeed. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine2Aida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing seafood.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Ate here twice in the space of a few days on a recent visit to Phuket. Incredible fresh seafood made to order, quick service, and Linda herself is always around to add to the friendly atmosphere. Great prices too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meaninglessmovement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Linda Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing