We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, very busy”
Review of Linda Seafood

Linda Seafood
Ranked #73 of 553 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great food, very busy”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Been to Patong 8 times, normally have a meal or 2 here but in 4 days this trip we couldn't get near the place, queus of people out the front every time we went past.
Great food, good efficient service.
Hopefully next trip...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tezzat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    133
    30
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Yummy prawns”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Found this little gem of a place while walking down Rat-u-Thit Rd, owned by a lovely lady Linda who yes, does call you darling, but she seemed honest and genuine to us. We had a chat to her on our first meal there and ate a kilo of prawns cooked in 2 different ways, based on her recommendations. They were truly delicious, so much so that we went back for another meal a few days later. Her prices were quite reasonable, less than others closer towards Bangla Rd, or on Beach Rd. Yes, the setting is nothing fancy, plastic plates and cups, but settle in a for a decent meal, a drink and watch the people walk past (quite funny to see the restaurant guys trying to pull people in). Will definitel go back again on our next trip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leonek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“23 to 24 Oct 12”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went for dinner on both days. Friendly service, good food at reasonable price compared to other seafood restaurant further down the road nearer to Jungceylon. On day 1, I ordered 2 crabs, one was fresh while the other was not. told the lady boss and she said she would give 1 crab FOC if I return next time. true enough, I got 1 crab FOC on day 2.

What I thought cld be improved is the tom yum soup.

Overall I would recommend this shop.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kokwhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“FRESH FOOD”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was my fourth visit to No.6. Her food is so fresh and tasty. Linda for sure knows how to prepare and present tasty fresh food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank arwaCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best staff best food”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I think they have the best food and the best service in nai yang.. Linda is taking care of the customers..whole staff was always smiling!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kerem s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Linda Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing