We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”

The Sweet Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 620 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Aussie owned restaurant staffed by locals. Very friendly and relaxed, food is good and prices are cheap although portions are small. Ideal for regular meal after shopping etc but not a " night out" place

1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you for your review, We hope you enjoyed our great food, Wal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 484 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Visited in August 2014. We ate there twice. The food and service was wonderful and always fresh.The prices were very good compared to other restaurants serving thai and seafood. Would highly recommend Sweet restaurant to anyone.

Thank Stephan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for your comments and thank you for the recomendation. We try to work our magic keeping the highest quality at a fair price, Wal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We come here every time were are in phuket. No matter where we are staying. The food is delicious and fresh. From Thai favourites to western food. Every dish we have had has been pure quality. Make sure you order the satay chicken. OMG. My fav!

Thank niiiiiiiiiik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thanks for the positive review, We hope you enjoyed your time with us, Wal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

safe to eat and drink fantastic service from Boy and Tic. there owner Wal was fantastic too. Service was fantastic and the food .thanks guys you were the best x

Thank Rae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thanks for the great review and thanks for me getting a mention for a change, Always Boy, Boy, Boy. Hope to see you soon, wal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This restauraunt was well worth a visit, with delicious thai food. ridiculous cheap meals! plenty of aussies and locals eating here, nice atmosphere other then the people selling you things off street, perhaps sit further back from street!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Welcome to Sweet restaurant. Glad you enjoyed our food and service, Always good to make another Aussie's holiday better' Wal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sweet Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Sweet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing