We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!”

The Sweet Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 662 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We visited here at the start of our holiday, after Thailand we visited other countries and the problem I had was every restaurant we went to I compared it to the value we got at Sweet!
Great restaurant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kaz1481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thanks for the great recommendation, We try to do everything we can to make our customers visit an experience. Thank you for your comments about our food. Wal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 622 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

Having had three days of tourist-trap restaurants where the food was over-priced and tasted terrible, The Sweet Restaurant has renewed my faith in Phuket!

Me & my wife were over the moon! Not only was the food absolutely brilliant (we had the Tom Kha Khai, Red Curry Chicken, Spring Rolls & Morning glory) - it was reasonably priced as well. Kudos to the owner, who could easily charge more but has kept things reasonable.

Service is excellent as well, the staff are polite and always have a smile for you.

We will definitely be coming back again many times before we head back home to Malaysia.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gurunathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for your report on Trip Advisor and we are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us, Wal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Had read recent reviews for Sweet and had seen they were negative but wanted to try it out for ourselves. Went here for lunch with my girlfriend and would not come back. Ordered garlic bread and chips as a entree. Garlic bread was burnt and chips weren't fully cooked.. Tasted like something I could of made at home. For our mains we got French onion soup, which was gluggy and tasted like something that came out of a tin. Also had fried mushroom and chicken in oyster sauce which tasted bland, chicken was cooked fine but it was tasteless. And stir fried noodles with vegetables and egg in soya sauce...noodles were sloppy and vegetables were under cooked.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jadeeee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

I think you have the wrong restaurant sounds like food from some other restaurants around here or you are the owner of one of them. Thanks for allowing me to respond, Wal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Visited again. No fault. Great service and great food. Very reasonable. Can't go wrong. Ordered yellow curry, massamun curry, pad thai. All amazing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1975RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thanks for your kind remarks and thank you for coming back, Wal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the food and thought it was very cheap! Staff were nice and service was efficient and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thank you for your positive review and for visiting our restaurant. Our aim is to provide fresh tasty food at a price tourists expect in Thailand. Hope the rest of your vacation was as good, wal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sweet Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Sweet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing