We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sweet Restaurant

The Sweet Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 548 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Comfort food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Visited again. No fault. Great service and great food. Very reasonable. Can't go wrong. Ordered yellow curry, massamun curry, pad thai. All amazing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruby1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks for your kind remarks and thank you for coming back, Wal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    294
    70
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed my visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the food and thought it was very cheap! Staff were nice and service was efficient and friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for your positive review and for visiting our restaurant. Our aim is to provide fresh tasty food at a price tourists expect in Thailand. Hope the rest of your vacation was as good, wal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Whats not to love?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Great service, lovely food and we felt so welcomed everytime we returned. Boy and Nee were beautiful , and Wal was always there with some advice! Lovely to have our photo on the wall!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Great heading, Thank you for the positive review. It's always good to catch up with old friends and past customers. The staff say Hi and look forward to next time. All the best Wal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We went here after reading about it on TA. Yes, it is cheap and the wine is reasonably priced but I wasn't blown away by the place. My wife ordered a green beef curry with the instruction of medium spiced. It was far too hot.

1100 baht for a starter and main each plus a bottle of wine. Very very cheap but not a place I would rush back to.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IAS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thanks for your comment. I believe the meal was too spicy for your taste, however my staff advised that they offered to make another, no charge. We understand everyones taste is different therefore we always try to meet all customers needs. Thankyou once again. Wal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“awesome food very cheap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

this was the first meal i had when i went to thailand and was amazing! best pad thai. very very cheap and service was great! atmosphere was great!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maddie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thankyou for using our restaurant, Your comments are a reflection of what our regular customers tell us. Its good to have everything reconfirmed by new customers. We hope the rest of your vacation was as pleasurable, Wal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sweet Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Sweet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing