We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

The Sweet Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 564 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great choice of food at great prices, no tax! I thought the Aussie Barbeque was hit or miss.There is mix of Thai or plain food, great when you just want a sandwich,beware of the tax and vat tax at some resteraunts .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank katemeriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thanks for your visit with us, Our staff especially our manager are the best, They make every visit to our restaurant a pleasure. Hope you and your friends return at another time. Its always a pleasure to get feedback what people think. wal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    312
    76
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arundel, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good food for very small price”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Soi where Sweet restaurant is located is clean. No sewerage smell here. The food is very good for the very small price.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Our restaurant is in one of the best Streets in Patong, All the shop owners participate in making it a pleasurable place to visit. Our food is definitely the best though. Wal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Great food, great price, great service”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

So accommodating, particularly with one of my fussy eaters. Nothing was too much trouble. Frozen cloths to cool you down and wonderful waiting staff. We shared a number of dishes with our friends to sample a variety of Thai food. GGreat

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thanks, Its always great to hear our staff are doing it well and thanks for your comments for our restaurant. Wal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“love sweet restaurant”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The young manager of this restaurant is fantastic.....his Name is "
Boy what a fantastic young man and he always looked after our needs above and beyond duty ......my husband loved the cucumber salad and he always made sure that he received à large serve of it with his meals

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kazza51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Manager at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thankyou for your kind words and it is always a pleasure to look after my customers, Welcome back anytime. Boy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheap and good”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Good, cheap food. We have eaten at the Sweet several times each time we have come to Patong. Service is fast and friendly and the coconut shakes are yummy! The Thai food is good but the western style food should probably be avoided.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks for your comments, We have had a problem with our steak supplier and are changing so as to keep our quality up. We will keep monitoring all our food and with our new menu next month we will be doing all our great dishes and some new ones as well. Wal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sweet Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Sweet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing