We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good dining at Patong Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sweet Restaurant

The Sweet Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 514 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good dining at Patong Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Excellent value for money. This restaurant came highly recommended by a travel guide. The menu is huge with plenty of variety. Ridiculously cheap food and drinks, fast friendly service and the food was of a very high standard. Most impressed!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thanks for dining at Sweet, Hope your vacation was as good as your experience with us.
wal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    249
    51
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant and well priced!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Awesome gem of a restaurant in the center of Patong. The ambience at night is great, food delicious and very well priced!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thankyou for visiting our Restaurant. Your coments are very welcome as we try to meet everyones needs. Our food is fresh with a real taste, not to burn your mouth out but refreshing as you have found out. Hope to see you next time, Wal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The food here is great for the price. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We ate here a few times on our holiday and were impressed each time. The red curry is great!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thankyou for your kind comments, We try to provide the best range of favourite foods at a price everyone can afford. Hope the rest of your vacation was as good for you, wal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a fantastic hidden gem in south Patong.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended this place by a fellow Aussie and what a fantastic call. Very inexpensive. We had the massaman and pineapple fried rice. Really fresh and tasty food washed down with cheap Singhas. A great fond and we would go back. Great staff.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Djscotty1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Manager at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thanks for the recommendation .we hope you will come back and visit again. Its a pleasure looking after quality customers. Wal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“clean and safe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a place where the food was safe to eat, clean and tidy, cheap and tasty. Staff were friendly and helpful as my wife doesn't like hot food so adjusted the meals to Australian taste. Drinks were cheap as well. This is a place were everyone should eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thankyou for your feedback, Its nice to here that our customers enjoy the effort we put in to ensure you enjoy your time with us, Wal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sweet Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Sweet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing