We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

The Sweet Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 712 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The food here is great for the price. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We ate here a few times on our holiday and were impressed each time. The red curry is great!

Thank Blake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thankyou for your kind comments, We try to provide the best range of favourite foods at a price everyone can afford. Hope the rest of your vacation was as good for you, wal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 745 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended this place by a fellow Aussie and what a fantastic call. Very inexpensive. We had the massaman and pineapple fried rice. Really fresh and tasty food washed down with cheap Singhas. A great fond and we would go back. Great staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Djscotty1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Manager at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thanks for the recommendation .we hope you will come back and visit again. Its a pleasure looking after quality customers. Wal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a place where the food was safe to eat, clean and tidy, cheap and tasty. Staff were friendly and helpful as my wife doesn't like hot food so adjusted the meals to Australian taste. Drinks were cheap as well. This is a place were everyone should eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank anthony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thankyou for your feedback, Its nice to here that our customers enjoy the effort we put in to ensure you enjoy your time with us, Wal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Wow, didn't know I can get such cheap meal in Phuket still.
The food is good and the staff are polite too. We found the place through Trip Advisor review. Thanks guys!

3  Thank Joelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thanks for visiting our restaurant, The cheapness is not the value, Our food is fresh and a good portion too. Thanks for spreading the love. We care for our customers thats why we are well priced as well, Take care, wal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Spent just over a week in patong and came here every night! The owner and staff were absolutely amazing- tried the restaurant across the way one night and never went back. Such a great atmosphere all the ladies were lovely and couldn't have been more inviting. Plus- they do a great laundry service too :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank aawhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wal99_11, Owner at The Sweet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thankyou for your review and thankyou for coming back as many times as you did, This alone is a good recomendation. wal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Sweet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing