We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Absolute Ceylon Pub - CLOSED

Absolute Ceylon Pub
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great pub good food good staff. The food came out quick and tasted great. The price was good to as some of the other pubs where a bit expensive.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
416 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 587 helpful votes
“Ok for a shopping break!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Absolute Ceylon Pub is located just outside the second building of Jungceylon shopping centre, it faces the Banzaan fresh food markets. If we are shopping inside then we will call in to Absolute for a drink.

The sandwiches and light snacks are ok if your just after a quick bite to eat. I would not go out of my way to eat here.

The pub has pool tables and live entertainment, plus the toilets are nice and clean!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy&Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Chicken Curry”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Besides the yellow curry, they had spaghetti with marinara sauce, T-Bone steak, and Cordon Bleu. Service is laid back, enjoy yourself - it is not a hurry up and move out atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 24everTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Over priced small portions and a 10 percent service charge. Just walk past”
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Just arrived in Phuket today. This was the first air con place we came across we were the only couple inside I should have known something was wrong
The portion sizes were tiny. We went to McDonald's an hour after eating here Over priced small portions of food and then a fixed 10 percent service charge plus a tip
If this place was not in a tourist hotspot it wouldn't last 5 minutes. When we left the Irish bar round the corner was full and the food looked really good when we were walking past.
My advice would be to eat elsewhere

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“French Cuisine”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Absolute Jung Ceylon Pub got new Chef and new Staff and should be much better noted ...
Was over there with friends, they got a 38 kilogram Merlin, from their fishing tour and Alain prepared us yummy Fish Salad as Starter and Fish stakes for 10 people !
Last week I was at this place with my French Friends and we opened a bottle of Champagne and took Dinner afterwards, very good and beautiful presented !
Made some photos pour Souvenir
ENJOI

Helpful?
Thank GerardPATONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing