We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location in Patong Phuket”
Review of KN Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
KN Guest House
Ranked #51 of 415 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 19, 2013

They called themselves KN Guesthouse but it is really like a resort hotel with a cozy swimming pool away from the crowd. Located inside and there is a short cut to the beach about 5 minutes walk from the beach. The rooms are large room and clean. The only complaint I have is the air condition in my room was noisy so I had to move to another room. So instead of 4 stars, I am giviing 3 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aquarius99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 49 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

Paid for just room but food & drinks very reasonably priced very nice friendly staff everything spotless lovely pool area very quiet just away from Bangla rd & the beach 2 minute walk away towels provided free of charge for pool & beach would definitely stay again when we visit Phuket again also recommend to friends can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LouLouM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

stayed there many times before because the location is convenient. i made a booking a couple of weeks before the planned long weekend mid february. my booking got confirmed by email. when we arrived at the hotel, the owner simply told us: no room available, i didn't get your reservation! after showing her the email confirmation she said that the lady that confirmed the booking is not working there anymore and she doesn't know... she was not helpful at all to find other accomodation for us so we ended up walking around for 3 hours in the hot sun during high season to find a room. luckily we arrived in the afternoon and not at night. during the weekend we had to change our hotels 3 times because we could only find rooms for a night... :-(

this is not the way you treat returning guest... not helpful at all and not even a "sorry for our mistake". never again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ebf71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My first time staying at the KN and i found it to be great value for money. The rooms are great, soft bed, good aircon and very clean. The location is also good not to far to the night life. The staff are very friendly and helpfull. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank kojak069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have stayed at the KN on several occasions over the last 3 years. Sometimes I have been on my own, other times have been there with friends and colleagues. All are agreed that this place represents excellent value for money. The location is great - near enough to the happening area, but far enough away so you don't get disturbed by it. the rooms are very spacious and extremely clean, as are the bathrooms. Nice little area by the pool where they serve meals and drinks. The staff are all very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

kn guest house is a very nice small hotel in patong with reasonable price and very clean rooms
I like the swimming pool and the location is only five minute walk to the walking street Bang La where there are many intersting things at night; shopping center, restaurants and bars. Kn has its own restaurant name Orange restaurant. The food is delicious. I recommend this hotel and i will come back to Kn again next time.
Jane

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank jane621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Stayed here a couple of times, good location, and good value.
close to everything, food comes from a resteraunt down the road and is good. Rooms are spacious, and if you ask the really friendly cleaning girls they mozzie spray your room for you, advisable.
Doesnt seem to attract yobbo's, but more older Euro gents. GF friendly, but not in your face.

Room Tip: Higher less mozzies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank timandy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#57 of 331 in Patong
585 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 331 in Patong
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0 mi away
The Gallery Hotel
The Gallery Hotel
#20 of 415 in Patong
159 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KN Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KN Guest House

Address: 53/5 Rat Uthit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 415 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $37 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Kn Guest House Hotel Patong
KN Guest House Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing