We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Patong Bay View Resort
Ranked #36 of 413 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 25, 2014

i stayed in a two room unit with kitchen receiving room etc. it was plain awesome, view of Patong is fantastic. Trevor and his wife are accommodating and helpful, I will visit you guys again and again.

Room Tip: Expect a lot of stair climbing but it's worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davito1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong B, Owner at Patong Bay View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

hello thank you for your review on the 2 bedroom apartment and that you enjoyed your stay with us.we hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 74 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

in patong bay view resor i stay for 10 days ...everything was perfect,the room very clean with a beautiful view,the owner very nice !!it was very quite place... its not in the center of patong so we must rent a motorbike (5€ a day) !!i will back for sure!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAGDA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong B, Owner at Patong Bay View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

hi thank you for your very good review and that you enjoyed your stay with us.we hope to see you again on your next visit to patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very nice resort! The location is perfect. The stuff of the hotel was very helpful! I stayed there for about 2 weeks - nothing to complain. I stayed in nearly all rooms and prefer the bungalows - you will find a stunning view of Patong beach there.

Room Tip: In my optinion the best rooms are the bungalows - have a stunning view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllenBenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong B, Owner at Patong Bay View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

hi thank you for your review.we are very happy you had a good time here and enjoyed your stay in the bungalows and the good view you had from them,all our rooms have an excellent view over patong bay and with a sea views.hope to see you next time you are in patong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I had a short stay in Patong Bay View resort just 3 nights and 3 days.
I read a review by someone before selecting this resort. I am pretty glad that i didn't make a mistake.
My every needs were taken care with a smile. They even ferried me to a car rental shop to get a car when they couldnt get me one. They were ready to help me when i had a starting problem with my rental car and got the rental car guy to come to the resort to bring it back.

The couple who run this place Trevor and Narin were so helpful and ever ready to assist me and gave me good hospitality. This is the first time i am writing a review despite traveling to phuket more than 10 times.
Needless to say i had a wonderful stay and am planing to be there once again in June.
This time a longer stay.

Room Tip: You can choose to have A/C or Fan as you like as the rooms have a fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAYAPRAKASH_RATHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong B, Owner at Patong Bay View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

hi we are so glad you had a wonderfull time at our guesthouse and thank you for your excellent review.we look forward to your next visit,it will be nice to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights at their 2 bedroom apartments. It is really comfortable and its great for people that wants to cater themselves as there is kitchen complete with utensils. The hospitality was very good. If you need any help regarding reservations or anything, just ask the managers, Trevor and Narin, as they will always try their best to organise/help it for you. It helps for first timer in Phuket like me. The resort also offers motorbike rents service with cheaper price for their residents. There is clean towel and bottle drinking water provided everyday. The view are nice and you can feel the sea breeze as it is located on higher ground. Distance to main attractions such as Patong Beach and Bangla Road is only about 5 mins motorbike rides. Overall, I'm very happy and satisfied with the resort for their accommodation and great hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afiqsafwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong B, Owner at Patong Bay View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

hi thank you for your excellent review.we at patong bay view resort allways try to do our best by helping customers here for the first time in phuket with advice and information to make there holiday a happy time and we are happy you had a good time at the hotel and around patong.hope to see you next time when you come to patong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at Patong Bay View Resort. Accommodation is very clean, lovely towels replaced every day and the bed changed very frequently! Views from these apartments are absolutely stunning - second to none. Perfect view over Patong and the bay, the managers, Trevor and Narin, could not have been any more helpful, suggesting places to visit, eat and trips to go on to make the most of our holiday. The driveway up to the apartments is very steep - but that meant we felt we were getting fit at the same time! Would recommend this place to anyone wanting to have a holiday in Patong.
Jim Susan and Abbie Johnston

Room Tip: All rooms have lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigjimandlittlesuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong B, Owner at Patong Bay View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

hi thank you for your review.we are glad you enjoyed your first visit to patong and our hotel.we allways try to keep to make our customers happy by helping out as best we can with tours and information to make there stay more pleasant.hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed at patong bay view resort 3 nights, located on a hill only 1min from resturants and a 7/11. They also rent scooters at a good price, meaning that the beach is less than 5 minutes away. The owner and staff were very helpful and friendly. Would stay again. Great price too.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong B, Owner at Patong Bay View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

hello thank you your good review about the hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us,we hope to see you on your next visit to patong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#27 of 331 in Patong
259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonya Residence
Sonya Residence
#13 of 413 in Patong
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nc-Residence-Hotel
Nc-Residence-Hotel
#32 of 413 in Patong
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Memory Patong
Memory Patong
#15 of 413 in Patong
42 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lub d Phuket Patong
Lub d Phuket Patong
#1 of 232 in Patong
270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Absolute Guesthouse
Absolute Guesthouse
#5 of 413 in Patong
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Bay View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Bay View Resort

Address: 227/3, 50 Pee Road | Nania Road Patong Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Supattra Hill)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 413 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $19 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Patong Bay View Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort Consists Of Rooms,bungalows And A 2 Bedroom Apartment.bungalows And Apartment Ideal For Self Catering Holidays As They Have A Kitchen Area.quiet Location,all Rooms Have A Great View Of The Sea And Patong Beach,all Rooms Fitted With Aircon,fan And Fridges.with In Easy Reach Of The Beach,shops,bars,restaurants And Night Life ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Patong Bay View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Bay View Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing