We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Patong Bay View Resort
Ranked #29 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Excellent place to stay English speaking staff and Thai friendly place to stay and excellent views great Location in hills nice rooms with aircon also nice town to visit.Local bars and restaurant with in walking distance cheap and great European food and Thai and most speak English.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong B, Owner at Patong Bay View Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
thank you for your review,hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    11
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
27
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castleford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

A very nice hotel in a perfect location. The location gives the hotel great views out to the ocean but is also close enough that you can walk to all of the amenities. The room was comfortable and well maintained and the same can be said for the rest of the hotel. There are plenty of accommodation options therefore its best to email the hotel to see what best suites your needs. The owner of the hotel was very welcoming and did their best to ensure a good time.

Overall the hotel is well priced, good location, friendly and very accommodating

Room Tip: Contact the hotel, they'll sort you out the best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RandomishTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong B, Owner at Patong Bay View Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
thank you for your excellent review.allways contact us for the best daily rate and monthly rate option is available.patong bay view resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were here for three days from 15th February. It was a wonderful stay, the accommodation was full of character and had everything we needed. We walked to the beach but if you were feeling a little lazy it is only a short tuk tuk ride and if we wanted to go further afield the owner said he could arrange scooter hire for us. The selling point for me were the views and tranquility up in the hill yet you were so close to everything else Patong had to offer. Only 100 metres down the lane were a large selection of bars,restaurants and shops. The owner,Trevor, was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for him.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spanishjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong B, Owner at Patong Bay View Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
thank you for your review,glad you enjoyed the views,hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden House Hotel Patong Beach
0.5 mi away
Absolute Guesthouse
Absolute Guesthouse
#5 of 411 in Patong
412 reviews
0.7 mi away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#100 of 411 in Patong
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Bay View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Bay View Resort

Property: Patong Bay View Resort
Address: 227/3, 50 Pee Road | Nania Road Patong Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Supattra Hill)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Patong Bay View Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort Consists Of Rooms,bungalows And A 2 Bedroom Apartment.bungalows And Apartment Ideal For Self Catering Holidays As They Have A Kitchen Area.quiet Location,all Rooms Have A Great View Of The Sea And Patong Beach,all Rooms Fitted With Aircon,fan And Fridges.with In Easy Reach Of The Beach,shops,bars,restaurants And Night Life ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Patong Bay View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Bay View Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing