We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food, super friendly staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Hag

Sea Hag
Ranked #63 of 548 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food, super friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Ate here during the curfew, struggling to find a place open late, and found this gem up an alleyway.
Opposite Magnifique Tailors, which gets rave reviews so if you're lost I assume people can point you there, and then you can enjoy everythign Sea Hag has to offer.

The food was very authentic, tasty and made fresh to order.

Service was amazingly friendly, wish we could have eaten there more often. Highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OlShap18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    843
    333
    152
    65
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Finally Thai Ice Tea!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I LOVED THIS PLACE CAUSE IT WAS NEARLY THE ONLY PLACE I MANAGED TO GET THAI ICE TEA!!!!

The food was not too bad, had no complains about them. The tomyum soup was a little too diluted. The lemon fish was nice, sour and fresh.

Clean environment with clean toilets, free wifi and aircon!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Loved this place, don't be put off by its name. The food is outstanding and so is the price and service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

This restaurant is very central to the patong beach end of the strip. Every time I have dined here, I have experienced a welcome second to none. First a starter arrives while we are selecting from the extensive menu, then when the the food arrives it is a heavenly experience. Everything is very very fresh - mainly seafood of course, and the size of the meals is huge. The staff are just gorgeous and we really enjoyed getting to know them when they weren't too busy serving in this popular restaurant.
I can't wait to come back again and enjoy it all again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Floss H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went here on recommendation of unknown tourist. Not let down. Great Thai food. Went back a second time. Recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Hag also viewed

 

Been to Sea Hag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing