We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A very special night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Hag

Sea Hag
Ranked #42 of 514 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
131 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A very special night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I can't begin to say enough about how special our evening was at Sea Hag. We were celebrating a special (40th) birthday that evening which I happened to mention when I made reservations. I understand that the owner is very generous as a norm but we were absolutely treated like royalty that evening. The food we enjoyed was absolutely spectacular, some of the best we enjoyed in Thailand, and there was no shortage of it. Course after course kept coming out, even though we only ordered a couple of dishes (there was only two of us). After several hours of what could best be described as an amazing tasting course, topped off with a beautiful birthday cake, we rolled ourselves out of the restaurant completely overwhelmed by the evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CdnExPats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    825
    311
    143
    61
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Yet again we had many fantastic meals here. In fact we ate here three time in four weeks with friends and all of us loved the meals we had. Children eat for free which is a bonus. The wine is good but as in all of Thailand wine is more expensive than the food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our first thai night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We ate here on our first night back in Patong. Loved every dish we ordered and the complimentary plates were very good. We arrived at 5.30 and were the only ones in there by 6.00 the place was packed. The service was impeccable, will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
254 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We were served with 2 amuse bouche, which was a nice bonus to the already delicious food! Highly recommend those of you who are in patong to stop by here!

Helpful?
Thank itsxjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Patong Eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Seahag has built a great reputation over many years in Patong and it is well deserved. A small restaurant with both indoor and outdoor dining. The seafood is terrific and there is a large menu to choose from. Free food is also offered for entrees or dessert so this is a nice surprise. Staff are friendly and pleasant. A good choice to eat at.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Hag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing