We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL”
Review of Sea Hag

Sea Hag
Ranked #66 of 553 Restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Perth WA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

very unassuming down a side soi lane. the food and service were excellent. we were given both a side dish and both the kids meals were free. one of the best meals I have had in Thailand. will definitely be returning. very well priced too and the shakes were great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonya773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    852
    337
    153
    69
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Must visit place”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Do yourself a favor and have dinner here. We had Thai food, and this was by far the best we had in Patong. The owner takes pride, and interacts with his customers to make sure you are happy. The staff are very attentive, and one of the few places where the meals will come out in the correct order, and appropriately spaced. So impressed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I ate early at this restaurant so with only 3 other tables, there was not a lot of atmosphere.
However, the service was excellent as you would expect with that number of diners.
I ordered the grilled fish which was very nice. Came with a complimentary stir fried vegetables which followed a complimentary entree of chicken meat balls.
These were not expected but appreciated.
Prices above average for Thailand but will be returning again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic crab curry!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I had a fantastic meal here. I ordered a beef curry and a crab curry, both spicy. They didn't give me farang spicy, but actually have me something that was pretty much just right. Still, the very friendly Mr Kenya came by to make sure the spice was just right. We chatted a bit and he was a great guy. They also give you some very nice complementary items with your meal which was appreciated.

By the way, this place is actually a couple streets over from where TripAdvisor says it is. Check the restaurant website for a better map. And don't be put off by the size of the place - the food is well worth it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Xavier98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So many extras!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place while looking for a tailor, and we are glad we did! Food was yum, value great, service - the best. So many complimentary dishes. Will come here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank becstarissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Hag also viewed

 

Been to Sea Hag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing