We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but had better”
Review of Sea Hag

Sea Hag
Ranked #69 of 553 Restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Katikati, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice but had better”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Was expecting great things based on reviews. They had lots of complimentary things which was great but we felt the food was good but not great. We were upstairs which was very hot!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank seekiwiscanfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    852
    337
    153
    69
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Simply The Best”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I've known Seahag and its owner Kenya for many years. Looking forward to returning soon and can't wait for the delicious food, which is made for everybody's liking: spicy, vegetarian, European, pure seafood ...and never fails. Sadly (?) it's so busy nowadays that one has to book in advance. Love the venue, love the food and love the staff. As I said: 'Simply the best'!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food + service”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Went to the Sea Hag based on previous reviews and we can confirm the food is very good!
Before our starter we got a complementary little dish with small chicken cakes, very tasty. For main we shared steamed fish, which we had filleted on request, it was excellent! We got some complementary veggies which were also very tasty. The papaya salad was also good. Service was attentive and quick.
We can definitely recommend the Sea Hag, also good for groups as they have extra space upstairs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jedero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No.1 in seafood on patong beach”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Tucked away in a small alley not far from Bangla rd you will find this absolute gem. The food starts rolling out before you've even ordered What! You say this is because it's FREE this is their way of showing you what they have to offer and make sure you dont walk away hungry. Apart from the delicious complementry food we recieved I tried the grilled Phuket lobster dipped in melted butter and literally have not tasted anything better in 32 years on this earth. The staff are very friendly and accomedating to your every desired taste with a bit humour from the owner which we had to thank personally. Great food great prices you wont be dissapointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kantharee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Back again to Sea Hag. boss not there but standards still as high as ever my wife had the best grilled prawns ever, the chicken soup is a meal in itself. service second to non!!!!
it is a must visit.
Michael & Shirley

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank michael mc b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Hag also viewed

 

Been to Sea Hag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing