We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved,loved,loved”
Review of Sea Hag

Sea Hag
Ranked #68 of 549 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved,loved,loved”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went here as a recommendation from another Australian couple while we were in PC jewellery getting some work done, well I am so glad we went.
The best Thai food we have ever had,the green curry chicken you could taste all the fragrances in the curry so fresh .
We also had black pepper and garlic prawns so tasty and the prawns were so fresh .
The restaurant gave us complimentary chicken cakes , stir fry vegetable and to end the meal fresh pineapple all complimentary.
Service, staff, quality of food were excellent, so much so we ate ther again 2nights later, when we return to Patong next year this will be on top of our list to go to,great valua and great food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saint1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    846
    337
    153
    67
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not sure what all the fuss is about”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We ate here based on all the positive reviews and were disappointed. The restaurant itself is not that great, I'd hardly call it a restaurant and more a glorified cafe. Definitely do not dress up. The food was distinctively average having eaten in many restaurants in Thailand both in phuket and bangkok. We had the fish as a main course and I asked if it was seabass as it did not say on the menu. The waiter said it was but I am not convinced as there was very little meat on the fish and it was overcooked. Why wouldn't you state in the menu it was seabass? The Penang curry was tasty. Most worrying of all was when I visited the toilet/bathroom. I strongly believe the standard of a bathroom reflects on the quality of the restaurant and sadly, it was dirty, grubby and tired. I'm worried as to what conditions the food was cooked in.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayfair999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“This place should be #1”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Ate here yesterday and it was absolutely fabulous!!
Best yellow curry prawns and pad Thai I have ever had! We also got the mixed entree and it was amazing!
Everything was fresh, cooked to absolute perfection & so damn affordable!
We will be coming back for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Value!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We decided to go in search of this restaurant after seeing the great reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed and in fact visited 2 nights in a row! On our first night we made the mistake of ordering slightly too much food as the portions are huge and the restaurant also provided us with a complimentary appetiser/vegetables and pineapple slices. I had the most fabulous prawns wrapped in noodles as I personally am not that adventurous however my fiance had Tom Yam soup which was also excellent and spicy! The restaurant is great value and the service was fast and friendly. We will definitely return when next in Phuket.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HollyBramble1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dave”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Well this place is awesome and more the food is the best Thai going in town if you ask me. Thanks so much for a great night. Dave and Kel.

Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Hag also viewed

 

Been to Sea Hag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing