We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST WHEN IN PATONG”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Hag

Sea Hag
Ranked #65 of 549 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A MUST WHEN IN PATONG”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We love the food here. We eat here every time we are in Patong and have never had a bad meal yet. We visited this year with two other families and all enjoyed it that much that we decided to come again another night. Every time we eat a different dish and as I said never had a bad one. Really tasty food and great friendly service. We always have wine with our dinner and usually the wine bill is more than the food as is the general case in Thailand. We travel with children and they are catered for as well. My daughter enjoys eating there and asks to go back also, which is great.
We will be back next year.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    845
    335
    153
    66
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We went to this restaurant on the recommendation of trip advisor and we were quite pleased with what we got. There are not many places in Phuket that prefer a reservation, we did not have one and got in though. By the time we had finished, the place was full.

The food was very good, however due to the amount of customers, I think more staff could have been better, as it is very hard to get service if you are outside.

If you are staying in Phuket, it is worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ok Dinner”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had dinner at the restaurant one night. The food generally caters to the western palate. The ambiance of the place was nice.

As we are from Malaysia, we found the food overall to be fairly dull. The deep fried fish was above average. The papaya salad and tomyam gung were ok. Overall the authentic Thai taste was fairly well captured in the menu offerings.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wingman88us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Heard this place by word of mouth and it was as good as the recommendation. Food fantastic including decor and service, even receiving extra food for free. Staff can even understand English which makes communicating easier. Very clean and best Thia food we have had.........don't miss if you visit patong

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank staco1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Win!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Awesome glass noodle salad! Fresh seafood! Friendly staff! How can you go wrong with TA?! Thai fried rice (my fav) costs less than 150bht. Nice decor to boot

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayohyeeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Hag also viewed

 

Been to Sea Hag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing