We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Stop Eatery”

S&G Family Restaurant
Ranked #134 of 566 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“1 Stop Eatery”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Been to this restaurant for many years now. Came back wz family on 22nd June 2013. Had the usuals - tomyam goong(clear broth, extra spicy), fish cakes, mixed veg, omelette, chicken, glass noodle salad & 3 thai iced tea wz milk and 1 coke. Food tasted just like before - very nice!. Another plus abt this place is tt the food are very reasonably priced. The place has changed slightly since 2 years back - the posters of Marilyn Monroe & Elvis are no more to be found. Kind of different as gotten used to seein' these posters for a couple of times through the years we've been to this place. On e whole, it was still good to be here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank virgopq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    54
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

On our first trip to Phuket we were told by another traveller about this little family run restaurant. Every time we return to Patong we make sure that we visit it at least once. Both the food and the prices are fantastic and definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Pineapple rice”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Their Pineapple rice is awesome. The pineapple was like fresh down the tree. After eating the pineapple rice, you still can scrub the side of the pineapple fruit and eat the pineapple. juicy

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ErY3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haiyang, China
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Papaya Salad”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a good, cheap dinner here. We really enjoyed the spicy papaya salad. The shrimp fried rice was pretty much like every other one to be found in Patong, which means good. For some reason, though, our waitress brought us to portions of the rice when we had only ordered one.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank woshoudebuhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best food”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Food is simple, fresh, tasty and cheap. We have been going to Thailand for a few years and always go to S&G for the best food served with a smile.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gioia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed S&G Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to S&G Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing