We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally located reasonably priced guesthouse.”
Review of Adonis Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adonis Guest House
Ranked #6 of 406 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Centrally located reasonably priced guesthouse.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Adonis Guesthouse is in Paradise Complex which is in the heart of Patong Beach area Phuket. I arrived at short notice and the manager (Phil) was able to accommodate me in a comfortable well furnished room at a reasonable price. Rooms are cleaned every day and any special requests are catered for by friendly staff. Phil is also very knowledgeable on aspects of holidaying in Phuket and that is freely available when requested. The beach and Bangla Road are only a short walk away from the guesthouse and these is 24 hour security and a safe in the room for your valuables. My luggage was kept free of charge when I left on a trip for a few days. I will stay again there should the opportunity arise.

Room Tip: Check online to view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank todge53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    66
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
4
104
154
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ANGERS
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I discovered that place in 2005, since then, every time I go to Phuket, I stay there. No other guest house or hôtels around can beet the Adonis Guest house. 500bth for regular room, 1000 for studio with kitchen area, almost fully equip with plates glasses and silver. that allow you to pick up food in the street at almost any time and eat on the kitchen stool with a nice cold beer or wine from the fridge. Bathtop have shower with hot and cold water, soap and shampoo. iron with board if you realy need to iron since there is a "Chineese Laundry" around the corner that will do ALL your and your Lady clothes for peanuts. Hot water kattle with instant coffe, cream and sugar (but I send my GF to the corner pick up a cappucino at Starbuck), Quiet except for some barking dogs in the street, but there are not there every years. The place was bough by a English fellow in 2008 that made a tremendous upgrade to the rooms. Din't have Flat tv the last time I was there, but seriously, nobody goes to PaTong to Watch tv.
Enjoy your stay
Richard

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saveurs-oubliees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough uk
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed at The Adonis Guest House in Patong Thailand for two weeks beginning of May 2013 and found it to be the perfect place to stay on a budget.
Its at the very end of a cul de sac away from the constant noise of the local bars however within a 2 minute walk from them.
Phil the owner and his staff made me feel very welcome and was very helpful.
The rooms are very large with all the facilities you would expect from a more expensive hotel and included air conditioning fan king size bed with sheets changed daily, fridge ironing board, toiletries provided, and mains supplied hot water and plenty of it,
The guest house also has a terraced area where you can just sit and chill if required,
I would say this place is a little gem and certainly I would book again for next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mal59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

From the outset of booking my trip to my actual stay I received nothing but professional responses from the staff at Adonis and was VERY pleased with the standard of accommodation on arrival. As I was staying for four weeks I needed to feel comfortable - and that I did. The room was large and clean and very quite - nor that too much sleeping was done. Easy walk to the beach and Jung Ceylon (loved it) and of course the Paradise venues. The staff were very helpful and the rooms kept really clean. Loved the balcony for a quite drink and read. Cannot recommend highly enough. I showed the room to other people I met and they will be booking at Adonis for future trips. As I shall be returning in September for 6 weeks I will be staying at Adonis again as I checked other hotels in the area and this leaves them for dead. Come and stay - you will enjoy.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid missing out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent. Really good value for money. Large, clean and relaxing room with air conditioning. The Adonis is well placed for both the beach (10 minutes away) and nightlife (5 minutes away). Its position on a quiet street means that there isn't a problem with noise and you can have an early night if you want. The staff are so welcoming and friendly, give it a try.

Room Tip: Studios cost a little more but are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyH037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed at the Adonis both New Year and again Easter 2013. Brilliant value for money, lovely big rooms, really friendly staff and a laundry service which is great ! Just round the corner from the gay scene which s ideal for me.......and a 10 minute walk to the beach..... Love it, highly recommended :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvanChantler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had a marvelous stay in Thailand at the Adonis Guest House. Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent in house next day laundry service which was a BLESSING,I must recommend this hotel for having very reasonably priced luxury rooms. Friendly and welcoming reception staff who take care of any issues from excursion trips to garment repairs. I have now made the bond with Patong and I will be returning to Hotel without a doubt.

Room Tip: The 5th floor room has full balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#45 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Guest House

Property: Adonis Guest House
Address: 143 / 34 - 35 Rat-Uthit Road | Paradise Complex, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adonis Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
British owned & managed, our recently refurbished and upgraded Guest House is an ideal location for those who want to be near the beach and the nightlife, but want to be able to sleep at night! All rooms are spacious and comfortable, with air conditioning and en-suite shower or bath rooms, free toiletries, wi-fi plus tea & coffee facilities.The beach is about six minutes away, and the famous Bangla Road is just two minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adonis Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Guest House Hotel Patong
Adonis Guest House Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing