We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure to visit”
Review of Adonis Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adonis Guest House
Ranked #6 of 407 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to visit”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This was my my seventh trip to the Adonis Guest House and it never fails to disappoint with its consistent level of comfort, amenities and cleanliness. Its position away from the general hustle and bustle provides the perfect oasis to retreat to and yet is within striking distance of the shops, beach and restaurants. Owner Phil and his manageress Mai, never fail to offer a warm welcome are always on hand to assist and no doubt I shall be back in the not-too-distant future!

Room Tip: All rooms offer an above average level of facilities, great air conditioning, hot water and free wif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattsBeenEverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    67
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
4
104
155
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Having never been to Thailand before Phil and Mai made me feel completely at home and welcome - it was very reassuring to have such knowledgeable hosts. Had a wonderful time and will certainly be booking again soon. Such a pleasure to know that a clean and safe home from home is waiting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Definitely stay here if you have time in Patong - situated a stone's throw from the hustle and bustle of the gay nightlife Adonis is tucked into a corner of the Paradise Complex to ensure a good night's sleep. Phil and team were on hand the whole time to make sure my stay ran smoothly and Mai made sure taxis were booked and trips organised. Patong is a perfect base on beautiful Phuket - and I will certainly be returning to Adonis when i'm next in Thailand

Room Tip: second floor has the handy open air bar/smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrewklondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Patong, Thailand. I stayed for 8 nights at The Adonis Guest House and would highly recommend it to any single female travelling alone.
It is located in a very safe and quite location - ideally a few minutes’ walk to the beach. The rooms were fresh and cleaned daily by friendly Thai staff. The air con at no extra charge was also very pleasing along with the free Wi-Fi. All the staff were helpful in assisting me with my taxi to and from the airport - especially love the idea of a letter in Thai to hand to the taxi driver - great for a single lady travelling alone!
I would recommend the Adonis Guest house to any single female or groups of females travelling alone - see you soon Phil and Mai.xx

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just returned from 13 nights at the Adonis. A really nice place in a great location. Great big comfy bed, great air con, little terrace (room 501 - on the 5th floor - no elevator) where I could go out and have a smoke, little kitchen area w/sink, microwave, plates, cutlery, fridge, kettle, toaster, coffee/tea products. Mai was very nice and I caught up w/Phil on the last day as I was checking out. A couple of small problems - i did mention to Phil about the shower - in the afternoon/evening especially the temperature was apt to change from normal to BOILING quickly - stay like that for a minute or 2 and then back to normal - rarely occurred in the earlier hours. 2ndly, and this is not the fault of Adonis, it was just bad timing but there is construction work right next door and directly across the small street - so, if you like a sleep-in - bad luck - no sleeping after 8.30am - every day............As mentioned, the location is great, just around the corner is Cafe Siam (for the Aussies or anyone else who likes a western brekkie) and just a couple of minutes away is the start of Bangla Rd from the ROCK CITY end. A couple of minutes passed ROCK CITY, still on Rat U Thit Rd is Jungceylon Shopping Centre so there are many things to do within easy walking distance. I would be more than happy to stay at Adonis again (as long as the construction is finished). Thanks Mai :)

Room Tip: There is no elevator and lots of steps so keep that in mind when booking............But, they have m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harro_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is the sixth year in a row that I have stayed at the Adonis Guest House
I have always stayed in the same deluxe suite on my annual visits to Patong
Beach and it's like a home away from home for me

Phil and Mai are the perfect hosts and together with the house keeping
staff they are a great team and ensue that my stay each year is enjoyable

The Guest House is in a quite Soi and one can be assured of a quite nights
sleep and it's within walking distance to the beach bars and restaurants

The in room facilities at the Adonis Guest House are excellent and are all
one needs and the free internet is great

Yes I will always stay at the Adonis Guest House when I visit Patong and would
recomend it to anyone wanting and enjoyable holiday in Phuket

Phil and Mai see you again next year Billy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Spent 5 nights staying at Adonis, and I must say the were lovely!

The guest house is lovely, spacious rooms, with air con and fans, clean bathrooms and lots so space to place your items. The bed was amazing - it was so comfortable, I didn't want to get out of it when I woke up. Also the guest house has wifi for guests and in each room has a TV and a DVD player.

The location of the guest house is perfect, shops/restaurants/bars/beach are very close to the guest house easy to walk to and from.

I would stay at Adonis again, without any hesitation, the staff were very polite and always happy to help!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MirandaCecil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#48 of 322 in Patong
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 322 in Patong
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.5 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adonis Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Guest House

Property: Adonis Guest House
Address: 143 / 34 - 35 Rat-Uthit Road | Paradise Complex, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adonis Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
British owned & managed, our recently refurbished and upgraded Guest House is an ideal location for those who want to be near the beach and the nightlife, but want to be able to sleep at night! All rooms are spacious and comfortable, with air conditioning and en-suite shower or bath rooms, free toiletries, wi-fi plus tea & coffee facilities.The beach is about six minutes away, and the famous Bangla Road is just two minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adonis Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Guest House Hotel Patong
Adonis Guest House Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing