We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the hectic Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tri Trang Beach Resort
Ranked #80 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Tampere, Western Finland, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Away from the hectic Patong”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks over Christmas and New Year 2013-14. The hotel is very nice located at a private little beach. It was the peak of the season so the hotel was filled with people. Somedays the hotel's own beach chairs were all occupied, but there are more chairs nearby to be rented for a 100 Baht/day price.
The hotel is located some 5km from Patong. The road is very serpentine and has some steep hills so I wouldn't recommend walking the distance esspecially during the hot hours of the day. There is a free shuttle bus from the hotel three times a day to Patong so it's easy enough to reach.
The restaurant by the beach (called @ The Beach) is excellent! The food is very high quality and is served beautifully. The staff at the reastaurant is super friendly and always has time for some jokes and a good time.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    143
    63
    31
    22
See reviews for
96
161
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Booked here after our usual Hotel ,Amari, closed for rennovation.
Room (Superior) was very spacious and had everything we needed.
Large balcony had a wonderful view of the Bay and some areas of Patong. Really pretty at night. Breakfasts were at the beachside. Food was basic, no bacon, no cheese, but you could find enough to start the day. We ate all of our meals at the restaurant and it was delicious and reasonably priced.A lovely spot to watch the lights over the bay and have dinner each night.The staff were great.
We saw some guests deal with the staff quite rudely and this has resulted in

some of the staff seeming a little cautious when dealing with guests.
We found the system of having to check in/out the pool towel each day before 6pm ,strange when the pools are open until 7pm! You had to do this at the Lobby also, which is at the top of the hill. A long way from the beach and pool.
Happy hour was great' frozen cocktails 100 THB. Chang beer 55 THB.
All in all we had a good stay. Not the Amari but a good beach,good food, friendly service and a reasonable alternative for us this time.

Room Tip: Superior category and above are closest to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank famwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Multan, Pakistan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

To big Property with average services. rooms are very old looking with average looks. not near to city life. The bathrooms in the rooms are getting a little old little disappointed.We did not like the room we were given at first as it was nothing like the picture on the website.You will see fishes swim with you.

Room Tip: not good for stay you can have better option in and around city ares
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tareen1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I love private beach there. You will see fishes swim with you <3. Staff are friendly. Food and drink so good too. Even little bit far from patong but you can take free shuttle bus to there. Relax time!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YINGLUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

For starters, the Tri Trang Beach Resort offers up an average experience at an average cost. This is not a five start hotel, but it is not some whole in the wall either. Upon arriving in Thailand, we had set up airport pick up with the resort, and even confirmed the reservation and pick-up services the day prior to arriving. To our surprise, there was no hotel pick-up waiting for us at the airport. After finding a legit taxi service at the airport, we set out for the hotel, which, from the airport, took more than an hour to reach at a higher charge/cost than the hotel’s airport pick-up would have charged. So, keep this in mind when you are booking this hotel—if you mind the extra travel, you may want to refrain from reserving. We knew this beforehand, therefore, this was not a concern or issue for us.

Upon arriving, we were met by friendly staff, who were willing to remedy the problem with not coming to pick us up at the airport, by discounting the cost for our returning trip to the airport. For us, when you have an issue with a hotel, it is what they are willing to do to provide positive customer service and resolution that really matter and Tri Trang Beach Resort did just that.

We booked a standard room with two beds and a roll-in bed. The two beds were more on the size of a standard-full, and not a queen. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable—almost like sleeping on a stone floor. The room décor was a bit tired and dated, but they were clean, which is more important than the actual aesthetics of the room décor—clean always trumps décor. One room feature we thought was odd was that the bathroom shower had a huge window that viewed into the main room area, with a “blind” curtaining the view into the bathroom on the main room’s side. This really did not feel like it accommodated bathroom privacy very much.

The hotel sports a restaurant—the Leelawadee. We had the breakfast buffet included in with our hotel package. The breakfast buffet was pretty standard with a selection of westernized choices like pancakes, eggs, and cereal, as well as, local and Asian delights such as fried rice or noodles. In the evening for dinner, the restaurant offers a splendid dinning view—beach, sunset, sea breeze, and the beautiful sounds of the shore. The food is average, but well prepared and tasty.

The hotel has shuttles that run to Patong, so you can enjoy the local night market and have access to other eateries, street food, and enjoy some of the “Spring Break” type of atmosphere infamous to this area. A definite perk for this hotel is that it is a short distance from the party atmosphere known to Patong, yet close enough to travel to for this type of experience. In addition, the hotel has services that will help set up day trips and trips to local attractions—a bit pricey and you can probably find cheaper services somewhere in the Patong Center. However, having these services provided at the hotel does make for convenience.

The private beach, at Tri Trang Beach Resort, is relatively clean. However, if you are going to venture into the waters, be advised that you should wear some sort of water shoes. It is quite rocky to navigate through, and harsh on bare feet.

Overall, the Tri Trang Beach Resort is a nice place to stay, and we would definitely consider staying there again if we were traveling in this particular area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanHenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel three times now & love the beach & the fact that it is away from the main Patong Beach. The last two years we have encountered a lot of Russian guests whom we found not friendly & very pushy getting on to the shuttle to Patong Beach. The bathrooms in the rooms are getting a little old & unloved now so we were a little disappointed. We did not like the room we were given at first as it was nothing like the picture on the website. We were able to upgrade by paying another NZ$30.00 per night. Staff are very lovely & helpful but I think this will be our last visit to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with quiet air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kajohn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Although a little out of the main shopping area which was an actual blessing we found it to be relaxing and the beach was just lovely where we ate breakfast every morning which consisted of a fantastic buffet style with many very good dishes and selections. We stayed there for 6 days in June/July 2013 and found the staff very friendly and helpful, the tourist desk staff were wonderful and helped us out with a not so pleasant tour with another company which was very nice of them, they had very good specials on the tours.

We stayed in room 4409 which was in a colourful wing set high with beautiful sea views out across the bay, it was sublime. The room was always clean and tidy and the AC was fabulous, not at all noisy, the bed was more than comfortable, no complaints. The cable TV was great with many channels to choose from, we would recommend anyone to stay there, especially in the wing we were in. The only downside is the steepness and steps, but after a while you get used to it and didn't spoil the overall stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NomadicChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 322 in Patong
1,646 reviews
2.1 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#92 of 322 in Patong
82 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#49 of 322 in Patong
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#29 of 322 in Patong
707 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
2.1 mi away
Shanaya Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tri Trang Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tri Trang Beach Resort

Property: Tri Trang Beach Resort
Address: 68, Muen Ngeon Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#42 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#44 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tri Trang Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated overlook a truly unspoiled private beach, Tri Trang, here is a secret hideaway paradise. The resort can be easily accessed from Phuket Airport and its location on very own beautiful and secluded beach, and just 2 km away from lively Patong ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tri Trang Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tri Trang Beach Hotel Patong
Tri Trang Beach Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing