We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely budget hotel”
Review of Boomerang Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boomerang Inn
Ranked #117 of 422 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Moved to this hotel from patong premier resort which was next door and double the price. It is a basic hotel very clean and great price, 5 mins to beach and 10 mins to nightlife.my husband and I got a lovely big room over looking the corner of street even had small balcony we could sit out on have a drink and watch the world go by.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 91 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2011

semilian islands a must if you want total peace and back to the basics,i swam with a turtle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!paridice in my view ,flour like sand deep blue sea, what else can i say.

look forward so much to coming to thailnd again and staying at your hotel

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vince054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Cosy hotel in centre of town, manager and staff very helpful, location and price were perfect as we came as a group of 10 to play in a footy tournament so cheap and cheerful is what we needed and we found the hotel was great for our needs.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davemcg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Patong's not everyone's cup of tea, but this is a great place from where to explore it. Rooms are basic but clean, the communal area is large and friendly, and the staff are really helpful. On the morning we were meant to leave, my friend fell sick and the staff arranged for us to get the boat the following day instead even though the van had already come to pick us up - no extra charge, and with a smile too! Definitely recommend it, and would go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyMmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

A great place to stay.
Simple style of room but cheap & clean.
They have fan + aircon + internet and even a Swiming pool. Amazing for this price in Patong !
Location also is good because close to activities area & the beach but quiet.
The must go in Pukhet.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank electronlibre74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at Boomerang for the water festival in April. The checkin staff are really helpful and always go that extra mile for you. If you are not sure what you want, or where to do there is always someone to help.

I really liked the location as it was smack in the middle of town but because it is just one road back form the main drag it is nice and quiet.

The beach is short walk away, there are restaurants littered arround everywhere AND the best of it all is there is a fantastic sandwich shop just opposite to help curve the hangover.

A lovely place, simple and nice.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WebCoursesBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

I recommend Boomerang Inn to the non fussed or low budget traveller.
Spacious rooms, with air-con, clean and tidy.
Nice Pool out the back if you require a dip to escape the heat!
The location is fantastic situated minutes from Patong Beach......which is a great beach to chill on and swim at, with an endless choice for food, shopping, bars or a Thai massage!
Friendly staff, who are willing to help make your trip as enjoyable and as comfortable as it can be!
I'm going back in 3 months time and can't wait!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyexplorer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#75 of 338 in Patong
309 reviews
0 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#77 of 338 in Patong
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Red Planet Phuket Patong
Red Planet Phuket Patong
#38 of 338 in Patong
455 reviews
0 mi away
The Album Hotel
The Album Hotel
#72 of 422 in Patong
201 reviews
0 mi away
Star Hotel Patong
Star Hotel Patong
#59 of 422 in Patong
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Inn

Address: 5/1-8 Hat Patong Road, Patong Beach, Phuket, 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 422 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $36 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomerang Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Boomerang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Inn Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing