We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel in centre of town”
Review of Boomerang Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boomerang Inn
Ranked #95 of 409 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Cosy hotel in centre of town, manager and staff very helpful, location and price were perfect as we came as a group of 10 to play in a footy tournament so cheap and cheerful is what we needed and we found the hotel was great for our needs.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davemcg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Boomerang Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 87 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2010

Patong's not everyone's cup of tea, but this is a great place from where to explore it. Rooms are basic but clean, the communal area is large and friendly, and the staff are really helpful. On the morning we were meant to leave, my friend fell sick and the staff arranged for us to get the boat the following day instead even though the van had already come to pick us up - no extra charge, and with a smile too! Definitely recommend it, and would go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyMmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

A great place to stay.
Simple style of room but cheap & clean.
They have fan + aircon + internet and even a Swiming pool. Amazing for this price in Patong !
Location also is good because close to activities area & the beach but quiet.
The must go in Pukhet.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank electronlibre74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at Boomerang for the water festival in April. The checkin staff are really helpful and always go that extra mile for you. If you are not sure what you want, or where to do there is always someone to help.

I really liked the location as it was smack in the middle of town but because it is just one road back form the main drag it is nice and quiet.

The beach is short walk away, there are restaurants littered arround everywhere AND the best of it all is there is a fantastic sandwich shop just opposite to help curve the hangover.

A lovely place, simple and nice.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WebCoursesBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

I recommend Boomerang Inn to the non fussed or low budget traveller.
Spacious rooms, with air-con, clean and tidy.
Nice Pool out the back if you require a dip to escape the heat!
The location is fantastic situated minutes from Patong Beach......which is a great beach to chill on and swim at, with an endless choice for food, shopping, bars or a Thai massage!
Friendly staff, who are willing to help make your trip as enjoyable and as comfortable as it can be!
I'm going back in 3 months time and can't wait!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyexplorer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

I have been coming to Patong over 10 times and always find myself going back to the Boomerang Inn. Each and every stay there as been a good experience.
The family running the hotel is always friendly and providing good service. The rooms are clean, it comes with cable tv and a hot shower. There is a nice pool in the backyard to relax and enjoy the cheap beers or tasty breakfast. It's less than a 5 minute walk to the beach and whilst not in the middle of the night life area, it is still easily within walking distance of the bars, clubs and pubs and one of the most clubs (lime) is just around the corner.

Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
Thank T_rex_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

The boomerang was our first stop on our 2 week trip through thailand,
we had no booking and just walked in and found us a room we paid about 1200 baht which worked out at $14 aus each between three of us, we we very happy with this!!

The lady on the front bar was very friendly and helpful with arranging trips and posting postcards....not to mention always ready with a smile and a drink

It was perfect location to all the action in patong, and a short walk to the beach, the rooms were clean, and acceptable

We will be returning to Patong in may so we will be checking the rates again, as hopefully they will be even cheaper as it will be low season.........
fingers crossed!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGypsyPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
3.7 mi away
Baan Natacha Beachfront Guesthouse
0.6 mi away
Chang Club Hotel
Chang Club Hotel
#260 of 328 in Patong
30 reviews
1.3 mi away
Triple Three Palace
Triple Three Palace
#176 of 328 in Patong
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Squareone
Squareone
#140 of 328 in Patong
78 reviews
3.6 mi away
KAMALA BEACH INN
KAMALA BEACH INN
#31 of 36 in Kamala
42 reviews
1.0 mi away
Feng Shui House
Feng Shui House
#40 of 226 in Patong
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Inn

Address: 5/1-8 Hat Patong Road, Patong Beach, Phuket, 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 409 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $18 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomerang Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Boomerang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Inn Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing