We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Boomerang Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boomerang Inn
Ranked #109 of 412 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Really a very clean and great place to stay. Its in the center so easy access to beach and Patong town. Personnel always very helpful and friendly. The area is also not that busy so you can sleep in peace. Would really stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecile d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 88 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

We walked into Boomerang Inn without a reservation and got a room booked really easily. It is only 2 min away from the beach and even though they were busy with construction work we had a perfectly good stay on the 5th floor. Good aircon, nice patio and house keeping!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend for two nights. The hotel is family run and all of them are lovely. However, the hotel was undergoing construction whilst we were there and they started at 8am. This meant that the swimming pool, bar and eating area were not available. We feel the hotel could of told us about this before we arrived. We'd of at least brought some ear plugs with us. We had also requested two desperate beds but were given a room with one large double bed. We explained our request to reception and they provided a mattress on the ground. I had to request a second sheet for the mattress as they'd provided me with a wool blanket and it was far too hot. The location of the hotel was excellent and I would recommend a stay there as long as all the construction is finished and you can benefit from all the hotel extras that they offer on the website

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, the owner of this hotel is so kind and helpful, the wifi connection is great..air conditioner works well, a little bit classic building environment, it's about 500 meters patong beach, many restaurants located near this hotel..highly recommended for a budget traveller

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phaliee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, air con rooms, and at a very convenient location. Highly recommended for people coming to Phuket for several sports activity or sight seeing. May be not a great place if you have small kids etc.

Lady on the counter is very god and helpful.

Overall, great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prasanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We recently stayed 4 nights at Boomerang Inn and found it was good value for money, room was clean and tidy, nothing fancy but we didn’t expect that. Small balcony is good, there are 2 chairs to sit and have a quiet drink. We found the shower had 2 temps, hot or cold only even with the temp set to low, so we ended up turning off the hot water and just having cold showers (no need for any hot water). Location wise it is excellent, in a quieter street off the main road so not much traffic and noise, it’s easy walking distance to the beach, Bangla Rd and Jungceylon mall. Staff are very friendly and helpful, good English spoken. We hired a scooter from them and it was a great experience. Pool is not wonderful but would be ok for a dip to cool off (we preferred the beach though). They can do breakfast and snacks as well, it was fine.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Leonek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I booked in on high season only two rooms were available at boomerang inn, patong was very full. Still got an excellent rate. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms and hotel are more than you expect on the rates. Leaves money to spend on other things.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anonxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Planet Phuket Patong
Red Planet Phuket Patong
#38 of 331 in Patong
430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 331 in Patong
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#95 of 331 in Patong
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Lub d Phuket Patong
Lub d Phuket Patong
#1 of 231 in Patong
260 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Inn

Address: 5/1-8 Hat Patong Road, Patong Beach, Phuket, 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $23 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomerang Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boomerang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Inn Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing