We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pretty good find”
Review of Boomerang Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boomerang Inn
Ranked #85 of 407 Patong B&B and Inns
Abilene, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A pretty good find”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

My buddies and I found this hotel as we were wandering around trying to find a "cheap" hostel. There were 4 of us so we were able to get a big room that had 3 beds and a tv and AC. It was fairly inexpensive and the location was not bad at all. Maybe a 10 minute walk to the beach. There is a pool on the site as well but I did not venture into it. They serve breakfast and it is reasonably priced. Overall this was a good find and well worth the money spent to stay there. I recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliBackPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    46
    9
    2
    8
See reviews for
12
26
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

After checking Trip Advisor I made my decision to come to Boomerang Inn for November...
I had a good time for a 2 weeks stay in the area.
I am not crazy of wasting my time writing comments on this site, but I thought it was necessary to balance some very recent comments.
Apparently the place is actually being all renovated and I can see that my bed was in perfect shape without any bugs problems.
I sometimes feel that people are abusing to say that it is dirty (during some big renovation) as they I guess they were informed by manager (as I have been).
A bad thing (apparently almost finish) for a good thing (very soon) !
I will definitely go again !!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank electronlibre74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The room was dirty, with siggaret butts on the bathroom floor, and aggressive bedbugs. The AC dident work so well, and it lacked a remote. A bit overpriced also. I wont come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bengen_matti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Okay, it's cheap, but come on! The bed is useless, the pillows even worse and... wait for it: More bed bugs than in a bug infested slaughter house. Stay clear, Patong is full of cheap alternatives where it's actually possible to sleep without itchy, biting bugs all over you!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Moved to this hotel from patong premier resort which was next door and double the price. It is a basic hotel very clean and great price, 5 mins to beach and 10 mins to nightlife.my husband and I got a lovely big room over looking the corner of street even had small balcony we could sit out on have a drink and watch the world go by.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2011

semilian islands a must if you want total peace and back to the basics,i swam with a turtle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!paridice in my view ,flour like sand deep blue sea, what else can i say.

look forward so much to coming to thailnd again and staying at your hotel

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vince054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Cosy hotel in centre of town, manager and staff very helpful, location and price were perfect as we came as a group of 10 to play in a footy tournament so cheap and cheerful is what we needed and we found the hotel was great for our needs.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davemcg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#94 of 322 in Patong
811 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#84 of 322 in Patong
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#126 of 322 in Patong
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Crystal Beach Hotel
The Crystal Beach Hotel
#33 of 221 in Patong
77 reviews
1.0 mi away
Feng Shui House
Feng Shui House
#36 of 221 in Patong
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
BT Inn
BT Inn
#63 of 407 in Patong
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Inn

Property: Boomerang Inn
Address: 5/1-8 Hat Patong Road, Patong Beach, Phuket, 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 407 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomerang Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Boomerang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Inn Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing