We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss Palm Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
155
62
20
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
62
20
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentour home away from homeapartment was greatmassage areaceiling fanfull kitchenhotel arrangedbangla roadnorthern end of patong beachlady on receptionswim up barliving arealong staymin walk from the beachtwo single bedslovely poolour night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 248 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

First I would like to thank the French and Thai that run the place. They helped make our stay more then a 5 star stay.

We stayed at 2 other places in Patong before coming here and left both after the first night. They both had booming till the wee hours and had bad sleeps and not great views for we wanted to be close to the main area. At the Swiss Palm it was beautiful quiet and still close enough to cheap food and night life without being in it all the time. We rented a scooter which i would recommend because of the tuktuk criminals in the city and at the Swiss Palm they had 24 hour security so felt good leaving it parked out front.

Rooms... these are not hotel rooms, they are like home away from home with kitchens big fridges big rooms table chairs couches several a/c's, balcony with chairs and great garden/jungle type views.

We had a late flight and they let us stay in the room till we left to the airport and no extra cost. My family will be back one day to patong and for value to stay we will look no further.

Room Tip: Get your room more in away from reception. More like your in the jungle.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I had stayed in swiss palm for four nights. The pool bar, restaurant, rooms snd atmosphere were all great but behave it all the kind staff and management made this vacation so special.we wilk surely come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amirtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the SPB for 4 nights in Sept 2013 in a standard 2 bed apartment with 2 friends. Great option for groups of 3-4 so you don't have to get multiple hotel rooms. Also suits families who made up the majority of the hotel guests. Very quiet hidden location with beautiful gardens. Rooms a little old but spacious with lounge and kitchen (not that we needed it but nice to have a big fridge). Great pool. Friendly staff. Great value all up. Would definitely recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterperich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a great place. Staff are extremely helpful. Great relaxed atmosphere. Decent prices. Rooms are very spacious with being serviced daily. I got sick with a bug and the staff couldn't help me enough they went to extremes to help me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davnic6867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel under Rene is still nice with all the staff. Come here over 22 Years and all is still the same as travellers wish in the middle price range.
Restaurant is after management change much over prized, not good!!
Go on Swiss-Palm-Beach.....
Didi ETIHAD.

Room Tip: Ask for normal standard flat.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didi776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissPalmBeach, Directeur général at Swiss Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Didi, thank you for your comment.
As you said so well, the "swiss palm beach" still offers the best services over the years.
The restaurant has an independent management could well not suit you. His name is "GonG".
It has nothing to do with the "apartment hotel" residence "Swiss Palm Beach."
You have a huge choice of restaurant, within walking distance of the residence, which will satisfy every taste and wallet.
I'm waiting for you for your next stay
Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews