We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic for families”
Review of Swiss Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swiss Palm Beach
Ranked #67 of 327 Hotels in Patong
deloraine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic for families”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was our second stay at Swiss Palm and as the first time we thoroughly enjoyed it.We stayed a month.The rooms are very spacious, clean and airy.The staff are excellent, very respectful, happy and thorough and honest.I left money and my gold jewelery lying around and nothing went missing.It is a smaller resort but very cosy, clean, personal and the gardens immaculate.Its close enough to every thing but a nice distance from things that aren't pleasant.Its a safe place for children.There are not many places in Phuket that have such lovely huge apartments for families and at excellent prices.However the only negative was that the kitchen cutlery and china was a little dated, BUT i did request replacements and was promptly accommodated.Fantastic service. My elderly parents also stayed along with my brother-in-laws and they all thought the place was excellent and we are all coming again next year.WELL DONE FOR SWISS PALM!!

Room Tip: some rooms have spiral staircases which can be difficult to navigate.Dont be afraid to ask for what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank miriam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    60
    20
    5
    0
See reviews for
99
58
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I went on holidays to Phuket for a week with my friend and selected this hotel for stay from thousands of other big names ruling the hospitality market. Initially I wasn't sure to whether go for it or not as it was my first trip to Phuket and I wanted to make most of it, without worrying anything about my stay. Despite being an IHG privilege club member, I have chosen this cute little hotel & it has exceeded my expectations. It's 2 minutes walk away from Patong beach, market & restaurants are right next to it and 10 minutes walk from the most happening Bangla road. Talking about staff and management, they are hospitable, soft-spoken,nice and trust-worthy. Even I used to leave my bags open in my room and go out, housekeeping comes and nicely cleans my apartment and arranges everything without even a single thing missing. It's a calm place and one will feel very much relaxed staying there. This place is going to be my first choice if it comes to stay in Phuket in my near future. They don't need a 5 star tag to promote them as the things they do make them better than 5 star. Thanks Swiss Palm Beach team & wish luck for the future....

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Ankur123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our family of 3 stay at the hotel deluxe apartment for 4 night. The room are big and newly decorated, located walking distance from the main attractions. Pool is nice and clean. Wifi is free and speedy for hotel in Thailand. One of the few places at Phatong beach that is welcome for families with children. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful.
We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights and had a ball. Great location, just a short stroll to the beach, plenty of eating options around, and the food in the restaurant is very good. Great pool, and pool bar and the staff were all excellent.
There were plenty of other kids staying so our two (aged 3 and 5) made some little friends.
The two bedroom suites are extremely spacious.
Try not to get the front one (number 19) which is the very front one. We started off here and it was a little noisy, and the stairs were very steep for our little ones. We moved to another unit a couple of doors down which was perfect.
Will be staying here next time we are back at patong.

Room Tip: Not the very front one, but a couple in from the front which still overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rude16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Swiss palm as family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids) for 2.5 weeks & we had an absolutely superb stay. The location is just perfect a 5 min walk from the beach & so many restaurants & shopping with walking distance.

But what made our stay most pleasant was the Manager Philippe, from the moment I started corresponding with him about our planned trip he did everything he could possibly do to make sure we got the best accommodation & the best service. He is a very warm & pleasant person who will go out of their way to accommodate you even bringing my kids a good tv for their room that he took from his own. He always has a smile on his face & treats his staff with utmost respect.

The rooms are great, the pool and pool bar are great & the gardens are green and tropical, very relaxing .

The only one negative problem we came up against was the Restaurant Manager, the hotel & restaurant are run separately & this guy is the opposite of Philipe and his attitude and demeanor is one of arrogance & complete rudeness, for this reason we chose to not eat here again after a very unpleasant experience with him & also we found the food to be average & pricey excl service charge on top.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DellyBelly36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Phillips has been the perfect host nothing is too much trouble. Very good standard for the price. Room next to pool is great for the kids. Only down side is the restaurant and bar are out sourced and managed by an arrogant man (I am trying to be polite here). One who berates his staff in front of customers and then berates the customer for asking him to stop. But on a whole the Swiss Palm has everything you need if your budget is tight or you need a long stay place in Phuket.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cannydoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissPalmBeach, Directeur général at Swiss Palm Beach, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your comments and I know I'll see you soon again.
A little explanation is needed for the restaurant.
The restaurant is run by an independent company called "The Gong".
They have no direct relationship with the "Swiss Palm Beach."
It is true that you do not have to bear the mood of a manager and your comment will be forwarded to the direction of "The Gong".
I wish you all the best and I am truly sorry that this incident was a little upset your stay.
Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
416 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 587 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is the 7th year we have been staying at Swiss Palm Beach Hotel and we stay for 5 months of the year, so it really is our home away from home. We stay in the same one bedroom apartment which is perfect for us with a comfortable lounge, big fridge, microwave, 42inch flat screen television, DVD player and a small kitchenette.

The bedroom has an extremely comfortable king size bed, a small television, double wardrobe and chest of drawers. There is also a powerful but very quiet air conditioner plus a ceiling fan in the lounge room.

As we stay so long, comfort is very important for us and Swiss Palm never fails to deliver. The hotel has beautiful manicured gardens and a lovely small swimming pool with swim up pool bar and a little waterfall. The restaurant which is operated independently from the hotel has a good menu and the portions are huge.

The manager of the hotel, Philippe is simply the best and he is very approachable, if you have any concerns or need anything he will be onto it straight away and always with a smile. (please do not ever leave Philippe). All of the staff here are lovely and friendly, they all do such a good job and over the years we have become good friends with some of them, especially beautiful Dang from the kitchen who looks after our cat when we are away.

There are 1 and 2 bedroom apartments plus one 3 bedroom apartment; they are all different standards so not every one looks the same as they will be furnished differently etc.

Location is also perfect, only a 150 meter walk to the nicer end of Patong Beach, the Soi also has a small Family Mart where you can buy just about everything, a pharmacy, tailors, restaurants, atms etc and all of this is within a 2 minute walk.

So if you are looking for a nice quiet, well run and family friendly property then we highly recommend Swiss Palm Beach Hotel, it is the perfect choice at an excellent price :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cathy&Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village
0.0 mi away
Thanthip Beach Resort
Thanthip Beach Resort
#123 of 327 in Patong
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#57 of 327 in Patong
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#29 of 327 in Patong
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Siam Palm Residence
Siam Palm Residence
#131 of 327 in Patong
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Phawadee Village
Royal Phawadee Village
#77 of 327 in Patong
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Palm Beach

Property: Swiss Palm Beach
Address: 2 Soi Eden, | Chalermprakiat road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss Palm Beach Hotel in Phuket Thailand is set in a beautiful landscaped garden located in a quiet area of Northern Patong Beach.Stay with us and get all the comforts of home with the luxury of a hotel. A peacefull place to enjoy a relaxing holiday in a friendly atmosphere. Enjoy sunbathing on a white sandy beach, or swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Andaman Sea, only 150 m from the hotel and 500m from the colorful nightlife and excellent shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Swiss Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket
Swiss Palm Beach Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing