We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swiss Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swiss Palm Beach
Ranked #59 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved It”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

We moved to the Swiss Palm as the accommodation we had been staying at was not making our stay in patong very enjoyable. As soon as we approached Geri at the Front Desk for a price and to view an apartment we knew straight away that this is where we will move. Geri was so helpful and welcoming and the staff also were lovely on the day that we looked around the resort. We booked the apartment and moved in, it was a great 2 bedroom apartment and it was spacious and catered well for the 5 of us. The pool was excellent and we spent most of the time around the pool. The restaurant meals were fantastic and all the staff were wonderful. Thank you all to turning our stay around in Patong!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lee202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    59
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
96
56
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
wagga wagga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

We stayed there for nine nights and could not fault the two bedroom apartment or the attention to detail and kindness from the staff.

Everybody who worked there went well out of their way to help us and the location was excellent as there is a pharmacy and mini mart within 100 meters of the apartments.

We stayed in the single storey apartment (number36) and it was ideal as it was away from the pool area (even though there was not much noise anyway)

The apartment size was big with a dining area, kitchen with a full size fridge, and a family room with cable tv and a DVD player. The main bedroom had its own tv also.

Both bedrooms were airconditioned and had ceiling fans and the family & dining room had ceiling fans which kept the apartment cool.

Also ther is a room safe to secure everything.

We had a very relaxing time and will be staying there again because you do not get that cramped hotel room feeling

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lmpappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2009

We booked this hotel because we are traveling as a family. The location is great, and the room is good. But too many little problems. The TV cable was out most of the time. The internet was down most of the time. Had cookware but no utensils. The propane tank in kitchen was empty. The DVD player was broken. It just seems that if you pay for the most expensive room available the hotel would provide rooms that don't require you to spend vacation time waiting for them to fix things. At this hotel, the devil is in the details.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Almostthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissPalmBeach, Directeur général at Swiss Palm Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Google Translation
Cette appréciation date de 2009 et nous remercions ces personnes de leurs remarques pertinentes dont il a été tenu compte depuis le temps.
Le management a changé depuis 2012 et nous attachons la plus grande importance aux nombreux détails qui font un séjour au Swiss Palm Beach réussi.
Nous pensons que les nombreux commentaires récents vous laisserons à penser que ces problèmes ont été résolus.
merci
Philippe
This appreciation is from 2009 and we thank these people for their useful comments which have been taken into account by now.
The management has changed since 2012, and we attach great importance to the many details that make a stay at Swiss Palm Beach succeeded.
We believe that many recent comments leave you to think that these problems have been resolved.
Regards
Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2009

A well run complex that is small enough to ensure a peaceful getaway from the hustle and bustle of Patong. But still exceedingly well situated. Walk out the front gate and all you need is within 50 metres - shop, pharmacy, money exchange, bars, restaurants, hairdressers, beauty parlour etc. Rooms, restaurant, grounds, pool and fron desk are all immaculate. Not a place to party all night. Family and single friendly. Units are well appointed allowing you to self-cater if you want, but the room-service from the restaurant is fantastic and delivered with a smile. Highly recommend to families and couples. We have booked again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank celebrant09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Thanthip Beach Resort
Thanthip Beach Resort
#121 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#35 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Austrian Garden Tai Pan Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#63 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong
#52 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Palm Beach

Property: Swiss Palm Beach
Address: 2 Soi Eden, | Chalermprakiat road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss Palm Beach Hotel in Phuket Thailand is set in a beautiful landscaped garden located in a quiet area of Northern Patong Beach.Stay with us and get all the comforts of home with the luxury of a hotel. A peacefull place to enjoy a relaxing holiday in a friendly atmosphere. Enjoy sunbathing on a white sandy beach, or swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Andaman Sea, only 150 m from the hotel and 500m from the colorful nightlife and excellent shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Swiss Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket
Swiss Palm Beach Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing