We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Ramaburin Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramaburin Resort
Ranked #162 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Bunbury,Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed in a pool access room at the Ramaburin for 5 nights. The room was a reasonable size and had a really nice bathroom with a massive bath and a large walk in shower.
Bed was comfy but only 1 pillow each. I loved that the rooms have a ceiling fan as well as ac for the Times when u just need a bit of air flow. Good block out curtains for those lazy sleep ins.
A room safe was about the only thing lacking.
It was a 5 min walk to Patong beach and 2 mins to the night market which we ate at some nights.
Breakfast was basic but adequate.
The staff do have limited English but we always found a way to communicate and nothing was too much trouble for them
Would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bunnobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    39
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
13
42
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Haqving spent a week at this new hotel, I could not but enjoy my stay. I had a pool access room that was large and sunny. My big concern were the moskytoes, but if you kept the door shut, there were not any. The pool was smallish but very clean, cleaned every day.
The hotel is one of the smaller properties in Patong - it is just 5 minute´s walk from the busy Patong beach. The hotel was quiet and with few European guests.
The room was spacious, clean, modern with a comfortable bed. The bathroom had both rain shower and bathtub.
The free WIFI worked fast and was reliable.
Breakfast was OK, after one week rather monotonous.
Pity the staff did not speak a bit better English, communication was rather limited.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody who plans trip to Patong Beach. It is in a quieter part of the town yet close to everything - safe and top clean.

Room Tip: the pool access rooms are great value - 1010 . 1013 have afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Boris2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Spent 8 days here in a direct access pool room, Excellent. The staff were lovely. Helpful. The breakfast was adequate and plenty of eat. The hot breakfast was great. The kitchen staff great. The reception staff very helpful with wifi problems etc. Free wifi everywhere. Quiet part of Patong but still very central. Would stay here again. The price was unbelievable for new resort. The pool was spotless and cleaned every day and rooms were on the large side and the bathrooms were huge with a bath and speciality soaps everyday. Lovely place to spend a holiday.

Room Tip: If you have a direct access pool room ask for the first one it is shaded in the afternoon on the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank annieadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights. Near to Patong Beach but we didn't step in as nicer beaches around Phuket and Patong beach is way busy. Walking distance to Bangla road, shopping mall and night market. But hotel located at quiet side and one step to busy area. Thats amazing. Romm is big. Bathroom is big too. I am glad I didn't take pool access room as it seems to have trouble with mosquitoes. Even morning, dinning area for buffet breakfast got a lot of mosquitoes. Staff need to improve on English but it doesn't really bother me as we try to go our own. Overall this hotel is nice and near the places I wanted to go. So not much complain. I will stay here again if I can get it cheaper price.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank greenstar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur,malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

A small resort,small pool with modern design.look new.located same at Patong,with good pricing.
I can take taxi easily as the taxi station is just across the street.I also booked tours quite easy as the tour operator booth is just behind the resort.

The breakfast is edequate for a 3* resort.
The only thing,the resort should serve more seafood based or vegetarian so more muslim travellers have more choice during breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank mad_yahya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 14 days and loved every minute of it. The rooms were beautiful very big, the pool was just perfect we would see it getting cleaned every morning, the breakfast was also very nice plenty to choose from but the same everyday they might just change the cakes here and there but was lovely. We got a room cleaned everyday, the bed was hard but its nothing major, the staff were the best although the didnt know too much english they were just lovely and very helpful still. The location i think was perfect it wasnt in the middle of all the noise it's about 10 to 15 minute walk to the main street which isnt bad you get to see all the shops along the way. I would 110% be back to stay here again I LOVED IT.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jessica a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Me & my partner stayed here for 13 nights, and we could not have asked for a better hotel!

The pool was great, so clean and the poolside bar was cheap & the staff were so friendly, always greeted us with a good morning!

The room was perfect! Huge bed, modern features, great WIFI, coffee & tea making facilities, hair dryer, satellite tv & so immaculately clean!


The breakfast was great too, not too much choice, but just enough for what we wanted it for.

A 5 minute walk to the beach, a perfect location, just out of the hustle & bustle of the Patong strip!

Our room was quiet & had great views!

We would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Phuket!

Amazing hotel, perfect location, immaculately clean, modern & great value for money!

We had an amazing stay & would come back again & again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Musicmusic1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#73 of 327 in Patong
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
0.1 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#42 of 327 in Patong
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#45 of 327 in Patong
510 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pimnara Boutique Hotel
Pimnara Boutique Hotel
#94 of 327 in Patong
207 reviews
1.9 mi away
Centara Blue Marine Resort & Spa Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramaburin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramaburin Resort

Property: Ramaburin Resort
Address: 5/11 Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 327 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramaburin Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramaburin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramaburin Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing