We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$13
View deal
Priceline$15
Agoda.com$14
eDreams$13
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
22
30
21
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
30
21
3
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 83 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

lovely hotel, great location, rooms lovely and clean and reception staff wonderful....BUT

the staff in the restaurant were awful... rude unwelcoming disinterested and sat around
ignoring the customers like everything was an effort making you feel uncomfortable... what a shame... its the only thing putting me off staying here again or recommending it

Room tip: dont eat in the rude restaurant
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

found staff in restaurant to be extreamly rude and unhelpfull.it seemed to be a huge effort to do anything for customer.staff seemed to spend most of their time sitting around ignoring customers and talking louldy in thai laughing and looking sideways at customers..hotel is in very noisey area and i could not see mysef staying here,,if you like rude staff and no sleep this is the place to stay...

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was in thailand for a month and i was traveling a lot, been to a lot of hotels in the 800-1000 bhat range and without a doubt this is the best one: free computers and wifi (fast one and a good signal in the rooms unlike most hotels in thailand).
The restaurant in the lobby have great food for good prices and very friendly and fast waitresses.
Locaing is spot on near bangla road, and you can bring lady friend with for no extra charge.
Overall this was my best expirience in thailand and when il come back to phuket there is no doubt il come back to this hotel.
Thank you p.s hotel for a great time

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evyatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

this hotel is value for money near to jungcelyon and soi bangla and also near the beach nice clean rooms opposite tai pan disco has nice restaurant all the locatiuon are with in walking distance of soi bangla beach and junngcelyon mall where you can have shopping as well as all types of restaurants and also has a multiplex

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royaryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I just came back from a 4 night stay at PS Hotel. I must say that I stayed here once before and enjoyed the stay. At that time, my room faced the street and was not too noisy at night. But this time, my room faced Tai Pan disco. And they party right up until 6AM. I could clearly hear and feel the bass all night. I usually come back to the hotel about 11 or 12 PM at night after having a few beers. So it is easy to fall asleep. But after a few hours and having sobered up, the noise is a big distraction. After 6am, it's quiet and I don't find the street noise very distracting. If you are sensitive to noise, this won't be the best hotel for you.

The room is basic. Very clean with a king side bed and two side tables. There is a 19 inch TV with about 8-10 english channels. Good selection of channels. Good sized closet and the room has a safe that was big enough for my 15 inch laptop. Although it does take a bit of effort to angle the laptop in. Once you know how, no problems. The bathroom is small. Not much room to put your toiletries around the sink. I think ladies may have a problem with this. The water in the shower took 2-3 minutes to get hot, but it was hot. The sink has no hot water though. Like I said, small shower, so the entire bathroom will get wet. A person can not take a shower and another one using the toilet, literally no room.

But as I started with, the room is clean, the staff is friendly, the price is reasonable and the restaurant is very good. Breakfast food is limited, but you can order anything off the main menu. The restaurant is usually full at night and has a good variety of Thai and European and Western dishes. The location is great if you plan on partying on Bangla, want to go shopping at the relatively new shopping center Jungceylon, want a cheap friendly hotel and want a 5 minute walk to the beach.

Booking a taxi from the hotel to airport is 700, and 800 from airport to hotel. The normal booking at the taxi desk for airport to hotel is 650, but you may have to wait 5-10 minutes while they find one for you. When the hotel does it, there will be a guy waiting for you with your name on a sign. So there will be no wait. It's about 45 minutes from airport to hotel.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PZA8296
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews