We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelly's Residency
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
222
60
21
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
60
21
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangla roadpatong beachshort walkhome away from homephi phi island tourtaxi servicethe hotel managerthe hustle and bustleairportphuketactioncupboardscooterthb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 316 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2010

I stopped at Kelly's for 17 nights during April and May and thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. I was really made to feel at home and Tim the owner was a good host. The staff are really friendly which makes for a nice relaxed atmosphere. I had a room on the 3rd floor which was a good size with a bathroom with a decent shower. The room had a safe, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities with free bottled water. Water was resupplied daily by the cleaner. Good size balcony which afforded good views of Patong and the sea overlooking the swimming pool. Nice sized pool which you could actually watch the two large LCD TV's situated above the bar from. Great if you're a sports fan with the satalite coverage. The hotel has a number a of mopeds for hire which I made the use of for the whole trip. Great for getting around and getting to all the decent beaches. Not a big fan of Patong beach which is about a 15 minute walk away much prefer Surin which is about 20 minutes away by motorcycle. Bangla is about 10 minutes walk down the hill but I'd recommend a motor bike taxi which is about 40-80 baht if you don't fancy the trek back. The hotel has beach towels which you can use for the pool area or take to the beach. The free WIFI is great in all the rooms and there is a computer in the reception area which you can also use. Food in the bar is good with Pen making wicked scrambled eggs.. You can order decent priced good Thai food from the bar which is brought up from the restaurant next door. I can't recommend this hotel enough and I will definitely return there in the future. Ticks all the boxes for me.. what more can I say!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

I made my booking(2 poolside rooms and 1 sea view room) based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and am not disappointed.

Early check-in at about 10am and the poolside rooms were ready.
the safe deposit boxes need some brains to work it out, if all fail, get the key from Tim which is what I did and i kept the key till i checked out of the hotel.

the staff and tim were very helpful and friendly.

we had to trouble Tim to wake up early at 620am to make breakfast for us because we were going on a sea trip and our pick-up time was 715am. Tim was happy to cook for us which ensure we went on our full day trip roaring to go.
at night, we had tim switched to the BPL last match of the season at the Bar...
There's a nice thai restaurant just beside the hotel, which we ordered our dinner from and had it beside the pool.
if you are looking for a close friendly hotel to stay with, this is the one.
Tim is always willing to help and the staff are friendly.
there's a neat folder inside each room which gives u some valuable insight and tips about Phuket which i will suggest everyone to read once you get into your room.

for a warm friendly homely stay, this is the place.

a dip into the pool is always welcomed on a hot day, which is what we did on everyday of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Stayed at Kelly's for 8 nights In April and the perfect choice. The hotel has all the services we look for. Friendly staff, really clean room, coffee/tea facilities, free wifi which always connected, pool and a fun atmosphere. Being on Nanai rd the shopping is alot cheaper.

We were at the hotel for the Songkran Water Festival. Definately not a day
to be missed if in Patong in April. One of the highlights of our trip.

Also a great restaurant next door to the hotel, with awesome food and they are so happy to deliver to your room. When we made enquiries before booking, the response back was fantastic. Thanks Tim and staff for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayingasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We arrived at the hotel for a three nights stay.

These are the pros and cons of staying there,

Pros:

- there was a safe provided
- service was good, Tim and his staff were very friendly and helpful
- rooms were clean, toilet was clean though a little worn/stained
- rooms and toilet were spacious
- there was a resident flying gecko outside the room that my husband was fascinated with....which provided him entertainment when he caught it and took pictures (i was freaked out!)
- usage of internet free downstairs
- story books available
- shopping complex was about 10 mins walk away

Cons:

- walk to the beach was at least 15 minutes.... i have short legs....
- quite a walk to the snorkel area (at the ends of beach) with your snorkel/swim gear... took us at least 20 mins to walk without equibment
- at night the traffic could be heard from the bedroom, took me a while to get to sleep each night
- we saw cheaper hotel rooms nearby for the same or better quality rooms, we don't use the swimming pools so that will be good for us
- the lights in the room and toilet were a little dim
- sea view was actually a small strip of sea a distance away...

This hotel might be for you if you like to have a swimming pool around but we didn't manage to swim at the beach because the walk there was just too much hassle...as we have to walk back 20 minutes if we go swimming at patong beach.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicholaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

We stayed at Kellys for 11 nights in April.
As an Aussie couple in our 50s we are not into the large resorts and prefer to stay in smaller hotels on our overseas trips. We sourced Kellys through Trip Advisor and the reviews expressed by other fans and booked directly with Tim.
Our expectations were exceeded not only for the price,but the excellent service Tim and his staff gave us. This was our first trip to Patong and didn't really know what to expect.
The location of Kellys is perfect, far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Bangla Road and yet a short stroll to the action. If we were too tired to walk back to Kellys after a hectic day a short tuk tuk or taxi ride were in order for a very reasonable price. The views from our Luxury Seaview balcony were fantastic; table, chairs, a great place to relax after a busy day sightseeing or shopping. The balcony is a fantastic place to marvel at the sunsets.
The rooms at Kellys are a good size, great king size bed, and air con to die for. Tim's staff keep the rooms very clean and this high standard is maintained throughout the hotel. The free wii fi in the rooms is a great plus as well as the free use of PCs near the bar.
We can highly recommend the use of Tim's taxi mates as transfers to the airport, highly entertaining and very good drivers.
We used the laundry service several times and cannot fault it. Dropped off in the morning and cleaned, pressed returned to the room in the afternoon.
We had breakfast in the hotel a few times and can highly recommend the scrambled eggs and bacon.
The pool and bar area are a great place to relax, enjoy a very cold drink, mingle with other guests and have a yarn with Tim.
Kellys is the reason we shun the large resorts; the intimite hospitality, friendly staff and a place to call home (away from home).
We can highly recommend Kellys to anyone and have already done so on our travels though Phuket and Malaysia.

Tim and staff, many thanks for your hospitality, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gracep07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews