We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, friendly service.”
Review of Kelly's Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kelly's Residency
Ranked #108 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed January 18, 2010

A terrific find, which completely measures up to its website claims. Efficient, friendly service, impeccably clean rooms, good location within walking distance of Bangla Road and Phuket's nightlife, yet far enough away to be quiet at night. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LordByronTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Kelly's Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 313 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2010

Went to Phuket with 4 friends and booked the Kellys Hotel in advance based on the reviews on tripadvisor. I wasn't disappointed!

Positives:
The rooms are clean and decent sized. Don't expect luxurious settings. The rooms are comfortable with good air-con (individual temperature control).
The location is just fine. not too noisy and yet very close to Patong beach and Bangla Road (5 min by bike and a comfortable 15 min walk).
Friendly staff and owner/manager Tim make the stay very comfortable.
Nice, small bar area near the reception. Very reasonably priced drinks at the hotel. And we had a great time lounging in the bar area watching a few hours of cricket on the large LCD television in the bar area.
Very Good wi-fi connection in the hotel.

Suggestions/improvement areas:
In the bathroom there should be a separate shower area or a partition for the shower area.
Electronic keys for the rooms.

Some other general information:
Dont expect 24 hours room service.
If you want to eat at the hotel then the food is ordered from a restaurant next door. Tried it a couple of times and the food is recommended.
At Kelly's you do have snacks and breakfast items available. This is just what we wanted as we used to eat out most of the times so we didnt feel the absence of a restaurant at the hotel.
The pool is small but clean.

All in All i'd give Kellys a Thumbs Up!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Addy4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

This family run hotel provided us great service. We felt really home when staying here. The manager was always friendly and helpful. They did help us to plan and book tours and activities doing in Phuket.

The hotel is nice with lovely rooms, and tasty foods. Staying at this hotel, relaxing by the pool, having some drinks, enjoy the views and service, that was really great. Phuket is also actually a beautiful place. Definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OsloMartinq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We choose this hotel due to the positive comments in trip advisor, we stayed here during the new years eve period, its a good value for money, its good location, not so far from patong beach but still in the center, the best part is the manager Tim, he is a great guy, ready to help and very flexible, We had a room on the 4th floor which has great sea view.

Would happily recommend anyone for this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller4146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

We had planned to be in Phuket for less than 24 hours as part of a one night stopover between flying into Phuket and going on to Koh Phi Phi so cash wise, this hotel was hard to beat.
In terms of hospitality, the hotel’s manager was extremely welcoming and couldn’t have been more helpful with giving us directions to the town’s main drag and recommendations for watering holes.
Despite the room needing a good refresh when it came to the interior decoration and shower room, it was functional with a comfy bed and safe for our valuables.
Location-wise this hotel was set back from the hustle and bustle of the colourful Patong area so good for exploring the madness of the area whilst still enabling us to get some good shut-eye!
Overall I would say this hotel was OK for a quick functional stopover.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CliveWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Only booked at Kellys for 1 night, but when we arrived we ended up staying 4 because it was so great. We arrived at the airport late, and pre arranged for the taxi to pick us up( you can do this thru kellys) it was worth every penny the guy was waiting for us, checked us into the hotel, (it was late at night) a complete ease. Upon waking up in daylight, it was a pleasure to see the real beauty of this little gem, the outside pool was great, the room was so clean and tidy, and the service from Tim the manager was brilliant. He could not do enough for you, an aussie guy, with a great welcoming. The location is about 15 min walk from Patong beach, but it was great for us as it wasnt noisy at nighttime, even though we were in the thick of the partying at night it was nice to walk back to somewhere quiet. Tim was really helpful he arranged a tour to Krabi for us from his trusted suppliers and it was worth every penny. We would definately stay here again, i can certainly say we found a little gem here and I am so so glad we took the advice from tripadvisors. We will be back! Thanks Tim, and hi to your Mom,,, lol she was lovely

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firsttimethailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

i booked kellys hotel on the high reccomendation of trip advisor, and i was not let down or dissapointed! i stayed here for 7 nights, though extended my stay and used this hotel as my base while i went off travelling. tim and his staff couldnt have been more helpful and as a single female traveller he made me feel very safe and welcome. the rooms are very clean and spacious with fab views, i stayed in a number of hotels while travelling and nothing compared to kellys... home from home, thanks again tim and team. i look forward to my next stay and will certainly pass on my lucky little find to friends!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jomcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.9 mi away
Sky Lantern Hotel
Sky Lantern Hotel
#75 of 328 in Patong
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#39 of 328 in Patong
378 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#111 of 328 in Patong
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
First resort albergo
First resort albergo
#80 of 328 in Patong
80 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#103 of 328 in Patong
154 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#79 of 328 in Patong
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly's Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly's Residency

Address: 47/1 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Kelly's Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $23 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelly's Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Perfect hotel for your holidays in Phuket, be it with your family or special someone" Previously known and popular Kelly's Hotel is now Kelly's Residency under the new professional management of Ananta Hospitality Management Co Ltd. 4Star rated Rooms at 2Star Rates. Compare to most hotels in Patong, our rooms are well appointed, spacious and comfortable for the price range and all have large balconies, all have views over Patong and most have ocean views, large Suite Room on the top floor. Rooms are recently renovated by the new management and many new services and facilities are being added to make the stay at Kelly's be more enjoyable and comfortable, you will surely be pleased with improvement at your favourite Kelly's Most of our guests feel like at home with the kind of warmth and essence of hospitality they experience at Kelly's with us ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Kelly's Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kellys Hotel Patong
Kelly's Residency Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing