We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hospitality at its finest!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly's Residency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kelly's Residency
Ranked #123 of 307 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its finest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Let me start with the owners Dan and Tan,who simply made themselves available for all your requests.I stayed for 7 nights in November and was glad i did as they arranged everything from taxi pick ups to all excursions-at their costs!They always made themselves available without intruding on your vacation.Stay here and you'll be glad you did not to mention the money you'll save on your side trips.Thanks again to Dan and Tan and keep up the hospitality while you still own Kelleys,John

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacobeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    56
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
30
98
76
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
cairo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I spent 5 nights in the hotel,the lovely Tan & Dan made it very nice ,they organized everything for me starting from reaching the airport until i left back , it really worth to back again & again .
Dan knows the best of the trips and get in reasonable prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgaum
Level Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights and it was amazing. Dan and Tan were very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. It was with sea view and at walking distance from beach. Dan and Tan also helped in arranging local tours and sightseeing

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajnish2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Spent 7 nights with another couple in the adjoining "Penthouse" apartments & found Kelly's the ideal place for a relaxing stay away from the typical tourist hotels. Tan was very prompt during all email correspondence & made the booking a breeze. Dan & Tan met us on arrival & made us all feel very welcome & we immediately felt at ease. Dan was very helpful in passing on his local knowledge & subsequently booking the various tours we had requested. As Dan states on his website, there are really good savings to be had if you have Dan or Tan make the bookings for you after you arrive, rather than using other booking agencies. Given that the hotel is located approx 15-20 min walk from the bustle of Bangla Rd & the beach, we could easily avoid running the gauntlet with the many touts when walking to restaurants or shopping. There was however construction works on the block next door which meant construction typical noise from approx 0900 each day, however nothing that was too annoying. We saw very few other guests during the week & always had the pool to ourselves, which made us feel like we had the hotel to ourselves.

Room Tip: Adjoining top floor rooms are handy if travelling with family or close friends, however as the large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bengy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just got home after a 3 nights' stay at Kelly's . Both Dan & Tan made us feel really welcomed.Tan helped us when we checked in, always wearing her lovely smile. Dan personally assisted us with our different requests very obligingly during our stay e.g. transport etc. He even saw us off this morning at 3:30 - most unexpected especially we have bidded farewell the night before. Thank you Dan. Do stay happy and healthy will you :) !

Hotel is centrally located in the quieter part of Patong so it is convenient and an ideal place to stay at a reasonably priced room rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

After spending 59 days travelling and moving from hotel to hotel I was looking for a nice place to wind down the end of. Me trip.. Dan and tan welcomed me here and from there what can I say was the best place I stayed all my trip rooms were good bed was the best the bathroom was really good ... That's why I am going to stay here next year becasue this hotel is everything u ask for in a hotel.... Great way to spend my 30th here cheers tan and dan see u soo u soon

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Hithereall1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We basically srayed here in almost 3 nights. The first thing was great environment,fresh air,this makes us feel very comfotable. The second thing was nice room with good amenities, good view, bathroom worked very nice,too.The manager was friendly enough and he helped for all of things.We would recommed this hotel for 2-3 days

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Finnercrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 mi away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#96 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
1.1 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#63 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#80 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#38 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#60 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#79 of 307 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly's Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly's Residency

Property: Kelly's Residency
Address: 47/1 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Kelly's Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 307 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelly's Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previously known and popular Kelly's Hotel is now Kelly's Residency under the new professional management of Ananta Hospitality Management Co Ltd. 4Star rated Rooms at 2Star Rates. Our rooms are large and very high standard for the price range and all have large balconies,all have views over Patong and most have ocean views,large penthouses on top floor. Rooms are recently renovated by the new management and many new services and facilities are being added to make the stay at Kelly's be more enjoyable and comfortable, you will surely be pleased with improvement at your favorite Kelly's ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kelly's Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kellys Hotel Patong
Kelly's Residency Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing