We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even better third time around.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Patong Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Patong Palace
Ranked #15 of 401 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Even better third time around.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

As previously stated I was lucky enough to arrive end of July for 2 weeks..The Patong Palace staff are excellent..They all work so hard to ensure your stay is a good one. The gardener always busy making the gardens a wonderland. Unfortunately this trip I was sick for 2/3 of it, but that didn't stop the staff actually going out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. The restaurant staff also went out of their way to be very helpful.. Thankyou all once again and see you all next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank l0rraineh0ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    31
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
23
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel was a great find! Just 5-8 mins walk from the beach, with peaceful surroundings. The rooms were really good- spacious and comfortable. We also loved the balcony which was bigger than average. There was a lot of greenery too, in the hotel walkway and around the pool. But the best thing about the hotel was the restaurant. The breakfast was average and had limited choices but the a la cart menu for lunch/dinner was very good. Each and every food item we ordered tasted amazing. We probably had some of the best Thai food at this hotel! They also have an open kitchen right at the entrance, which is hard to miss. The hotel staff were helpful and we had a very nice stay here. Would definitely go back if I visit Phuket again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rika89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

A trip back to Patong Palace with my 2 daughters and grandson. Once again the staff went beyond the call of duty to ensure our stay was wonderful. My daughters had a poolside room each and enjoyed the space and king bed. This time round we all enjoyed the buffet breakfast as it was still peak season (end of April)). All very yum..The new restaurant has been completed now and it was very busy every night and the service and food just spot on. The Patong Palace is a smallish hotel so therefore you get quite friendly with the staff..I am lucky enough to be returning end of July and I am looking forward to it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank l0rraineh0ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel was a gem. Very nice and helpfull staff, Big clean rooms and bathrooms with a tub. Breakfast was good, and so was the hotel restaurant in all. Its not too far from the beach and the bars, but still far enough, so you did'nt have to listen the noise at night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have never checked into a hotel and made to feel that I am a thief! At check in they want copies of ALL passports which is totally unnecessary. Then they read the list of how much it will cost if you lose your room key, box key or anything else they could think of. The pool closes at 6pm and there is a sign that states if you don't shower before entering the pool "you will be asked to leave the hotel". We also found the reception staff, both male and female, bordered on rude. Never an impression a hotel ever wants to give.
We pre-booked 2 poolside rooms, during the off season..with most of the hotel empty and they waited till after we checked in to spend an hour replacing the lock to my room. In the second room the shower would go from scald to cold with the pressure up and down. When told of this and the safety issue my daughter was told they couldn't get an engineer in. This changed when she requested a different room or money returned and she would go somewhere else.
Not everything was bad..otherwise we would have left. The restaurant staff are very good and extremely friendly. The pool is very nice to relax around..as long as you shower and leave before 6pm. Also once inside the poolside rooms it is very quiet, we could not hear the construction happening on the site. This made for a very quiet, restful sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeTurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Patong Palace is a smallish residence in Patong...Lovely big room with twin beds, upper story and pool views have one big bed. Bath with shower hand basin etc. Big wardrobe TV aircon fan etc. This is my 4th trip to Patong, 1st time staying at the Palace. BINGO!! lovely grounds lovely pool and lovely people, all for 900 BHT with breakfast for 2 people...bargain!!. The breakfast was juice toast jam tea coffee scrambled poached or fried eggs, bacon...In high season they have a buffet breakfast. The housekeeping girls were marvellous, the manager was so helpful after arriving at the Palace only to realise I had left a bag at the airport...(thats a first for me). I and my travelling companion will be staying at the Patong Palace on my future visits to Phuket. Hey its not 5 star but who cares about that at the end of the day!! Not us....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0rraineh0ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

good cheap hotel near enough to all entertainment but far enough to be able to have some peace stayed here twice good value for money

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dariandoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.2 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong
#52 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Palace

Property: Patong Palace
Address: 39 Rat-U-Thid. 200 Pee Rd. | T Patong A Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 401 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patong Palace Hotel is located about 5 min walk to the beach and 10 minutes from nightlife Bangla road and Jungceylon Mall. We are pleased to offer you spacious, comfortable rooms. All our rooms are equipped with air conditioning, and have access to the Hotel garden and swimming pool. Towels for the pool and beach are readily available at reception and we provide overall free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Palace Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing