We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some things good others definitely not”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Patong Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Patong Palace
Ranked #16 of 400 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Some things good others definitely not”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have never checked into a hotel and made to feel that I am a thief! At check in they want copies of ALL passports which is totally unnecessary. Then they read the list of how much it will cost if you lose your room key, box key or anything else they could think of. The pool closes at 6pm and there is a sign that states if you don't shower before entering the pool "you will be asked to leave the hotel". We also found the reception staff, both male and female, bordered on rude. Never an impression a hotel ever wants to give.
We pre-booked 2 poolside rooms, during the off season..with most of the hotel empty and they waited till after we checked in to spend an hour replacing the lock to my room. In the second room the shower would go from scald to cold with the pressure up and down. When told of this and the safety issue my daughter was told they couldn't get an engineer in. This changed when she requested a different room or money returned and she would go somewhere else.
Not everything was bad..otherwise we would have left. The restaurant staff are very good and extremely friendly. The pool is very nice to relax around..as long as you shower and leave before 6pm. Also once inside the poolside rooms it is very quiet, we could not hear the construction happening on the site. This made for a very quiet, restful sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeTurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    31
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
23
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Patong Palace is a smallish residence in Patong...Lovely big room with twin beds, upper story and pool views have one big bed. Bath with shower hand basin etc. Big wardrobe TV aircon fan etc. This is my 4th trip to Patong, 1st time staying at the Palace. BINGO!! lovely grounds lovely pool and lovely people, all for 900 BHT with breakfast for 2 people...bargain!!. The breakfast was juice toast jam tea coffee scrambled poached or fried eggs, bacon...In high season they have a buffet breakfast. The housekeeping girls were marvellous, the manager was so helpful after arriving at the Palace only to realise I had left a bag at the airport...(thats a first for me). I and my travelling companion will be staying at the Patong Palace on my future visits to Phuket. Hey its not 5 star but who cares about that at the end of the day!! Not us....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0rraineh0ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

good cheap hotel near enough to all entertainment but far enough to be able to have some peace stayed here twice good value for money

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dariandoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

The hotel is clean and has a wonderful lush garden so it´s quite a contrast to the busy Patong streets. Rooms are spacious and clean and no bugs could be seen despite of all the vegetation. Balconies are not safe when travelling with kids, and you were practically sitting in your neighbours balcony so no privacy at all. Pool is very clean and never hard to get a sunbed. Breakfast was decent with the usual, eggs, bacon, rice, noodles, fruits etc We were travelling with two small kids and felt safe ( except for the balcony) and got excellent service from all the staff working there, very happy with them! We even overslept after new year and missed breakfast but they allowed us to have it anyway, also we got an early check in without any problems. So staff was really wonderful ! I would recommend this hotel to any kind of travellers,( maybe not the best with kids but then I would not recommend Patong either as I find the streets very dirty, smelly and the traffic itself was a hazard.)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.1 mi away
ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong
#52 of 319 in Patong
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Palace

Property: Patong Palace
Address: 39 Rat-U-Thid. 200 Pee Rd. | T Patong A Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patong Palace Hotel is located about 5 min walk to the beach and 10 minutes from nightlife Bangla road and Jungceylon Mall. We are pleased to offer you spacious, comfortable rooms. All our rooms are equipped with air conditioning, and have access to the Hotel garden and swimming pool. Towels for the pool and beach are readily available at reception and we provide overall free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Palace Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing