We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coast Star Mansion
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$93
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$66
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$110
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$74
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
2
9
4
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
9
4
2
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 25 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2011

If you book the standard room, then they show you what a big mistake you have made. A Standard room in the Jail should be better. The better room upgrade (after paying 400 baths per night) it is just bigger, but same nightmare.
Fake photos, do not believe the images (even they use photos from a nearby hotel), all rooms are dirty, old, broken. The enter is like small corridor and if you carry big baggage, good luck climbing the everest stairs.
The jacuzzi in the roof terrace is the best joke, a dirty puddle I guess it is a culture medium of any kind of sikness. If your target is hookers and drinks..ok , if it is something else.....stay away.
Please do yoursef a favour and go somewhere else,

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranciscoJimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

I been to patong many times!But this place is just the nuts. Cheap rooms fantastic food And lovely staff .Close to everything Night life(5 min to Bangla road biggest party road in Patong) beach (5min to beach) and shopping (5min to Otop market everything you want from copy to real brands) .I defently coming back soon great value.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank spender23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

I stayed in coast star mansion this february for one week, and I must say I really liked it, good location, only a couple of minutes to the beach and a couple of minutes to bangla road. One of the best places to eat at aswell. And last but not the least, good prices.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

I went to Patong over songkran and first got a place up on Nanai rd, but the price of tuk tuk down to city made me crazy!! Then i found this place , perfect location, good rooms, free internet and friendly staff. Not luxure but the price was very good for my budget. Outside a little bit noisy, but if you goto Patong you have to understand that.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

We stayed on this place in the start of may. When I saw the prices i think it must be a lump, but i was certainly surprised. We got a nice room with A/C and in the room it was also cable TV and DVD player. First we didnt think so much about the DVD player but the weather was not so nice so it was very good with the DVD player and free movies. When Im travel I use internet a lot and in this place the internet was free! The location was also very good very near to nightlife and the beach (if you must go with a tuk tuk in Patong its very expensive, start with 200 Baht for 300 meters!!) Down in the reception it was a very nice woman who tried to help us with everything and she speak very good english also. So when i compare the prices with this place to other places in Thailand I got a lot for the price here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterlarsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews