We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the real Thai experience”
Review of D.O.C.G.

D.O.C.G.
Ranked #172 of 796 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Description: D.O.C.G is a restaurant inspired by Italian trattorias. A thoughtfully crafted menu puts together authentic handmade pasta dishes alongside classic mains and modern signatures. The central antipasti bar is the focal point of the restaurant with cured meats sliced to order as guests sip on premium Negroni or Italian wines from the extensive list. The modern look inspires and delights, appealing to guests of all ages.
Restaurant details
Description: D.O.C.G is a restaurant inspired by Italian trattorias. A thoughtfully crafted menu puts together authentic handmade pasta dishes alongside classic mains and modern signatures. The central antipasti bar is the focal point of the restaurant with cured meats sliced to order as guests sip on premium Negroni or Italian wines from the extensive list. The modern look inspires and delights, appealing to guests of all ages.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

Excellent Restaurant. Attended a Thai banquet there and the food and variety were excellent. Located at the Marriott Hotel surrounded by other Restaurants. Very accessible in the Hotel.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank janandpat2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKTMBMarcomManager, Manager at D.O.C.G., responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear janandpat2018,

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at our resort! We look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Robin Bernhard
Assistant Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 47 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic food, we shared the calamari as a starter, so delicious. I had the pumpkin canelloni, it was so good I asked for a spoon to get all the sauce. My husband had the duck, delicious. As amazing as the food is the staff are incredible!! Couldn't see the point of going Italian at a Thai resort but we were so impressed, will definitely go back. Bravo!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKTMBMarcomManager, Manager at D.O.C.G., responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Sally C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your dinner with us. Our Italian Chef, Chef Paolo thanks you for your time!

Best regards,

Robin Bernhard
Assistant Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

We stay at the Marriott Merlin every year we visit Thailand the docg is a definite favorite

We always book a table with the restaurant reservations Kelly who is amazing

Great Italian food

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Amalia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKTMBMarcomManager, Manager at D.O.C.G., responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Amalia d,

Thank you for your patronage and support of D.O.C.G. on your visit to our hotel every year! Please rest assured that Kelly will be recognized for her efforts, she is one of our superstars!

Robin Bernhard
Assistant Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Loved this restaurant for both the high quality of the dishes and the excellent service. Delicious fresh bread, excellent beef carpaccio, lovely choice of pasta dishes and other mains, and the design-your-own-pizza option is perfect for both kids and adults. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank azalea40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKTMBMarcomManager, Manager at D.O.C.G., responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear azalea40,

Our Chef was glad to read that you enjoyed our food and service! we are proud to serve our home-made Carpaccio is as well as our pasta's, thank you for the recommendation!
Best regards,

Robin Bernhard
Assistant Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Located in the Phuket Marriott Merlin Beach. Great Italian food. Friendly staff. Very child-friendly.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank danishtraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKTMBMarcomManager, Manager at D.O.C.G., responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear danishtraveller42,

Thank you for taking the time to review D.O.C.G. on TripAdvisor with us! We are very pleased to read you enjoyed our food and service!

We did notice however that we got a 3* review, could you please share your feedback with me as I would like to know how we can make your next visit a 5* review. Please contact me through robin.bernhard@marriott.com.

Best regards,

Robin Bernhard
Assistant Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D.O.C.G. also viewed

 

Been to D.O.C.G.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing