We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“keep away” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Neptuna K

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Neptuna K
Ranked #260 of 309 Hotels in Patong
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“keep away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

3rd class accommodation and NO service. There is no one in charge you can talk to,the young ? girl in the front disk talk as if she is the person in charge " that is if/and when she takes the time to talk to you after keeping you waiting for sometime. then she speaks to the young man with her so he can give you the same treatment at the end you walk away with a very bad experience that may be you have not had before

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    20
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
15
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sollentuna, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very nice location, cheap and clean. I'm planning to come back soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Witchking65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sverige
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great location and hotel IF IF IF you just want to party, enjoy girls and not sleeping.

Every morning at breakfast there was one thai girl after another leaving the hotel.

The sound from nighclubs kept u up all night, until 6am atleast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

This was one of the better hotels I stayed at in Thailand. It was clean, well maintained, modern, and the staff were friendly.I also stayed at there sister hotel on Kata Beach (two beaches over) but thats another review ;) I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank md m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

on our arrival we had to pay 1000 baht damages deposit which we did know about and did not have to pay in any of the 8 hotels we stayed in thailand,the staff were very unhelpful and did not make us feel welcome. During our stay we went to the local internet cafe to check flight times,we soon realised that the only flight avail was that evening. we went back to neptuna to check out to find we were half an hour late for check out. We were told we had to pay full rate for an extra night. not impressed!!!!!!!!!!!! also the braekfast was very poor, my advise dont stay in neptuna.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Perth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

OK WE looked at this hotel 6 months prior and booked and paid for the room in advance plus the damage deposit. The room was spacious and the bathroom was nice. The bed was HARD. Our room had a door with the next room and unfortunately I think that the door is paper thin so when the people next door arrived home at 3am and decided to be amorous we could hear everything. We didn't realize that the night clubs were next door so they played music till 3 am and since we are not really deep sleepers we heard the music all night till then. WE saw some rooms that were at the back and they did not have any windows but were cheaper but we didn't find them attractive. Breakfast was OK and I ordered an egg meal for an extra 50 baht. One thing to learn is to get a receipt from them when you pay because different people serve you and not all write down what you have paid for. The spoke english but like all things it does help to speak a little Thai. We won't be staying there again because the music from the night club and the hard bed just didn't go together. Other than that it would have been a good hotel

Room Tip: Don't get a room overlooking the pool because it will get the noise form the nightclubs whihc ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallbanger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

When we arrived , we waited for a while without any aknowlegment. The lady at the reception was very rude, she doesn't speak any english. There were no staff at all to service this hotel.Breakfast was self service toast , butter and jam, cordial, tea and coffee however the hot water kettle is either empty or cold so you have to wait or go without, you have to ask repeatedly for bread, jam or butter as they provide very small amount to cater for all the guests.
on the positive side, the location is great and the rooms are adequate.however there was no maintanence despite the fact that the hotel seems to be renovated recently, loose taps and shower head . No one in charge to discuss anything with , all are employees that they don't care or give a damn.

Room Tip: Check out the room before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SilverPearlgoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Karon Beach Guest House
#49 of 59 in Kata Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Neptuna Kata Hotel
Neptuna Kata Hotel
#245 of 395 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kata Center Inn Hotel
Kata Center Inn Hotel
#94 of 164 in Phuket Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kata Residence
Kata Residence
#30 of 41 in Kata Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fin Hostel Phuket
Fin Hostel Phuket
#4 of 95 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phuket Holiday Hostel
Phuket Holiday Hostel
#49 of 57 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptuna K? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptuna K

Property: Neptuna K
Address: 176 Ratuthit 200 Pee Rd, Patong beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 309 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Neptuna K reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuna K Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing