We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very unhelpful and ignorant staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Neptuna K

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Neptuna K
Ranked #253 of 307 Hotels in Patong
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very unhelpful and ignorant staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

on our arrival we had to pay 1000 baht damages deposit which we did know about and did not have to pay in any of the 8 hotels we stayed in thailand,the staff were very unhelpful and did not make us feel welcome. During our stay we went to the local internet cafe to check flight times,we soon realised that the only flight avail was that evening. we went back to neptuna to check out to find we were half an hour late for check out. We were told we had to pay full rate for an extra night. not impressed!!!!!!!!!!!! also the braekfast was very poor, my advise dont stay in neptuna.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    20
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
15
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

OK WE looked at this hotel 6 months prior and booked and paid for the room in advance plus the damage deposit. The room was spacious and the bathroom was nice. The bed was HARD. Our room had a door with the next room and unfortunately I think that the door is paper thin so when the people next door arrived home at 3am and decided to be amorous we could hear everything. We didn't realize that the night clubs were next door so they played music till 3 am and since we are not really deep sleepers we heard the music all night till then. WE saw some rooms that were at the back and they did not have any windows but were cheaper but we didn't find them attractive. Breakfast was OK and I ordered an egg meal for an extra 50 baht. One thing to learn is to get a receipt from them when you pay because different people serve you and not all write down what you have paid for. The spoke english but like all things it does help to speak a little Thai. We won't be staying there again because the music from the night club and the hard bed just didn't go together. Other than that it would have been a good hotel

Room Tip: Don't get a room overlooking the pool because it will get the noise form the nightclubs whihc ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallbanger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

When we arrived , we waited for a while without any aknowlegment. The lady at the reception was very rude, she doesn't speak any english. There were no staff at all to service this hotel.Breakfast was self service toast , butter and jam, cordial, tea and coffee however the hot water kettle is either empty or cold so you have to wait or go without, you have to ask repeatedly for bread, jam or butter as they provide very small amount to cater for all the guests.
on the positive side, the location is great and the rooms are adequate.however there was no maintanence despite the fact that the hotel seems to be renovated recently, loose taps and shower head . No one in charge to discuss anything with , all are employees that they don't care or give a damn.

Room Tip: Check out the room before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SilverPearlgoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

i stayed for just under a month at this hotel between 3 to the 27 november paying just over 1000 bhat a night no real problems while i stayed there. my room was over looking soi rat-u-tit
(the street) no problems with noise. the only thing i could say is the lift was not working for a couple of day but i would not hold it againt them. fantastic location for night life. been going to phuket for the last couple of years and to be honest for location and qulity of room i think the price is good for the so called high season.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Okay I will start with the good, well its a good location and its new the best room is 1350 bhat, the bad. Well the service is terrible and i mean terrible I checked in me and 7 friends. My aircon unit didnt work after a 1.5 hour nap i couldnt take it anymore I told them to change my room they were reluctant to do so i had to pack my bags and tell them all of us will check out now if they dont they changed my room. Need extra towels ha good luck i needed two they gave me one that was it check out time is 12 if your 30 min late they will charge u a full day thats what they told me my friend checked out at one he got lucky with a half day!!!! your call I need better service when i stay at hotels I wont be back nor will my friends. Oh wait beds are rock hard and they cheapest room is a room with no windows just a black dark room

Room Tip: better out there for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_petr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.1 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#36 of 57 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peach Blossom Resort
Peach Blossom Resort
#74 of 129 in Karon
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Karon Beach Guest House
#48 of 58 in Kata Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Neptuna Kata Hotel
Neptuna Kata Hotel
#218 of 391 in Patong
3.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kata Center Inn Hotel
Kata Center Inn Hotel
#61 of 153 in Phuket Town
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phuket Holiday Hostel
Phuket Holiday Hostel
#48 of 57 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptuna K? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptuna K

Property: Neptuna K
Address: 176 Ratuthit 200 Pee Rd, Patong beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 307 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Neptuna K reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptuna K Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing