We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top diving - a great day out”

Thailand Divers - Phuket Scuba Diving
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Thailand Divers has been training new and experienced divers for over 10 years. Phuket is a fantastic place for new divers to take there PADI Open Water Diver course - learn to dive in 3 days. The dive centre is located on the West coast of Phuket - close by the best diving locations in Thailand. Scuba Diving Day Trips. PADI Diving courses. Liveaboards to the amazing Similan Islands - and much more.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We did 3 dives around Racha Noi and Racha Yai on Thursday. They organise dives at different locations every day but I couldn't find this on their website so you'll probably have to pop in to the shop or give them a ring.

We went in to the shop hoping to do some diving the next day and they were completely fine with the short notice. The guy we spoke to in the shop was really nice and explained to us about the locations, gave us information about the dives, boats and answered all our questions.

Because it's low season lots of different diving companies shared Kamalan Divers boat and some of their equipment. They seem like a really good company too and everyone on board was helpful, friendly and looked after us all.

The instructor/student ratio was good, four OW divers with one instructor. Our instructor, Mike from Yorkshire, was really good. He answered all our questions patiently, knew the areas and was confident with all of us despite us having different levels of experience. Underwater he was great and just kept an eye on all of us which gave us the freedom do what we wanted safely. There was even a wreck just at the right depth for OW divers. After the dives he filled in our logbooks and gave us loads of information about the different fish we saw.

Would happily dive with Mike and the company again. Thanks for the great day out.

1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThailandDiving, Manager at Thailand Divers - Phuket Scuba Diving, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Hi Alex,
Thank you for your review, and great to hear about your day out with us on the boat! We will pass on your compliments to Mike.
Regards
Thailand Divers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
There are newer reviews for Thailand Divers - Phuket Scuba Diving
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 181 of 434 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Will go back asap! Had an awesome time with the guys! I strongely recommend these guys! Good knowledge and a great dive boat! Good food and dive sites.

1  Thank ParkoAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Hi, went for a 3 dive day with my wife.
A mini van came pick us up at our hotel at 7.00 and drove us back at 6.00!
Great boat, great team. Dives were fun.
Food on the boat was delicious and they even had a fresh coffee machine!
A bit pricy for the day out but those are the thai prices nowadays...
Would go back!

2  Thank Geo009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We chose Thailand Divers because the Similan islands snorkeling tour seemed to have a good itinerary. The fact that it was English owned was also reassuring at the time. However, the trip did not go as planned. First of all we were sent on a speed boat for 1.5 hours instead of a larger boat out to the islands from Khao Lak. We were sold a large boat at the office in Patong. The speed boat was tiny with hardly any view out. We were lucky we didn't get sea sick! If we had known we probably would have chosen a different tour. This was the first of the misleading information. At the destination we were transferred onto a large dive boat operated by South Siam Divers where we were told we would be dropped off on a nearby island for snorkeling. The island was super busy with endless boats of tourists being dropped off to share this small beach which was no more than 200m long. We were left there for what seemed like half the day. When we got back to the dive boat we were told that Thailand Divers had put us on their boat specialising in dive sites by mistake and that we should complain when we get back. We were supposed to be taken around 4 different islands by speed boat but in the end the only other snorkeling we did was just a few metres away from the dive boat where we saw next to nothing.

To say we were disappointed is an understatement, especially after returning we receive a less than satisfactory response from Thailand Divers on the phone. 'Jum' the girl at the office admitted she was confused when she sold us the tour and admitted that she had made a mistake. She was instructed by her manager to offer us a discount on the next tour but that was out of the question seeing as we were only there for 4 days for a friend's wedding and we were strapped for time. The manager refused to speak to us or offer any other compensation. We wrote an email to the owner Charlie Bird who we thought would be responsible enough to send a response but we know it is unlikely.

At the end of the day we just wanted the owners to take responsibility for their mistake but their blatant disregard of our complaints has made us very angry. Their service was completely unprofessional and irresponsible. We most definitely would not recommend this company to anyone and we believe there are plenty of other tour operators in Phuket who would treat their customers with more respect than this.

3  Thank scldn2hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThailandDiving, Manager at Thailand Divers - Phuket Scuba Diving, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

All I can say is my apologies to you for Jums mistake. I know from your e-mail that you were pushed for time so you did not have time to go on the trip planned. Again I can say sorry for the error. I can tell that soon after this Jum was replaced and since then the whole Thailand divers set up has been revamped with new staff and training to make sure this error can not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked all of our trips on our family holiday to Phuket as we had been recommended by a friend of there excellent service and they weren't wrong. I booked and paid for our trips online a couple of weeks before we left the uk which was great as I like to research and plan ahead :o) Booking these trips was easy and the service was excellent. We booked the Splash Jungle, Phi Phi & Bamboo Day Trip, Similian Day Trip and Jungle Safari Day Trip which were all excellent and I would recommend to anyone and even family's with young children as we had our 3 year old daughter with us and she loved them! Our trips included transport to/from our hotel and also lunch which again was excellent! Lunch is not provided at Splash Jungle but you can buy it there at a reasonable price. If your looking for a excellent company to book your trips with look no further and book with Thailand Divers!

2  Thank Sturty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thailand Divers - Phuket Scuba Diving also viewed

 

Been to Thailand Divers - Phuket Scuba Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing